Mono Lady Bug - Monomad challenge

in Black And White7 months ago

This is my entry for the #monomad challenge hosted and curated by @monochromes



On my recent macro photo hunt, I found these lovely ladybugs. It has a very nice pattern on its body. In the first photo below you can see that the dot pattern on its back looks like a smiling man. It might also be part of its defense system to be safe from predators.

separator2.png

separator2.png

I managed to take some photos of this particular ladybug before she got annoyed because I turned the leaf it resting on a few times. She then just flew into a higher leaf.

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

Then I found this other ladybug in the other leaf. Not sure what caused the leaf to be torn out, since as far as I know the ladybug didn't feed on a leaf, but rather preyed on aphid which is nowhere to be found on the plant where I found them.

separator2.png

separator2.png

Photo StyleMacro PhotographyAccesoryExtention tube
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingExternal Flash
GearCanon EOS Kiss X8iDiffuserCekrek Diffuser


separator2.png

Sort:  

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@pixresteemer(2/5) tipped @ekavieka

Manually curated by ewkaw from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

thank you qurator for the curation. I really appreciate it.