Monomad - Dolphin Fountain

Hey dear friends of art, at the beginning I would like to wish you all a great day and hope you have made one or the other good experience! For the new round of the #monomad challenge, I took a few pictures in black and white, which I would like to share in this post.

_DSC1942.JPG

My entry presents a work of art that is based on mythology and you can see here a dolphin fountain with a putto. At the time I shot the pictures, there was no water in the fountain, but I think the work comes still out very well. I photographed it in a park and clearly recognize the effort the artist has put into this work! I am generally a enthusiast of artworks that are based on mythology and am always happy to find sculptures like this.

_DSC1945.JPG

_DSC1943.JPG

The dolphin look very authentic and in addition you can see a playing putto. Putto is often seen in different mythology and it symbolizes a painting or sculpture in the form of a child. It is sometimes depicted with wings and can often be found in works of art from the Renaissance which are generally religiously based. Artworks with a Putto are also often associated with music and depicted with various musical instruments.

_DSC1944.JPG

_DSC1942.JPG

Thank you very much for stopping by and I hope you like my new entry! I used my camera Sony Alpha 6000 and Sony SEL-55210 Telephoto Zoom Lens (55-210mm) to take these pictures.

Sort:  

This art looks so beautiful and amazing and artist deserve some good reward and big respect. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for stopping by and the comment

Most welcome.

Many thanks for the support!

were they on the playing pose? since Putto seems to try to open the dolphin's mouth.
!hiqvotes !VSC

It is supposed to represent a playful Puto, well recognized! Wish a nice day and thanks for the comment.

Don't take it the wrong way, in this country the word Putto refers to very bad people, it's even a bad word, when I read it I looked at the boy and thought, he opens the dolphin's mouth with force, he's a very Putto, even the expression on his face reveals some evil , well , the artist possibly wanted to show a restless and innocent child , and I see something different .
Hey, take a good look at the expression on his face, or ignore me.
I just tell you what I see

Hey @lupega, the word originally goes back to the Latin word putillus and this art form of the renaissance is probably not associated with this meaning. I understand your approach and can’t say exactly whether the artist made the work with this intention, but I don’t think so. Have a nice day.

@ekavieka, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (1/2) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @elevator09 gets !PIZZA from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@hiq.smartbot(1/5) tipped @elevator09