Monomad - Vintage Lantern

in Black And White11 months ago

Hello dear Hive Community, first of all I would like to welcome you to my new post and hope you are all doing relatively well! For the new round of the #monomad challenge, I would like to present two pictures in black and white and hope you like them!

_DSC2617.JPG

When I visited an art house near me some time ago, I discovered a stylish and nostalgic lantern on the wall, which I think makes a good look in the black and white format. I also think the bracket of the lantern, which has a beautiful appearance and is probably made of iron, makes an additional artistic impression!

_DSC2619.JPG

By the way, the Iron Age began in 1400 B.C. in the Middle East and replaced bronze as the most commonly used material for the production of various items due to the better availability. Bronze was still used at that time, but lost importance and was only used mainly for the production of jewelry. Around 800 B.C., the Iron Age came to Europe and ended with the spread of the Roman Empire.

_DSC2617.JPG

_DSC2619.JPG

Thank you very much for watching and hopefully you like my entry! I used my camera Sony Alpha 6000 and Sony SEL-55210 Telephoto Zoom Lens (55-210mm) to take these pictures.

Sort:  

this is looking very nice and so creative with design. It keeps enhancing the beauty of house.

Thanks for your feedback! I also think that nostalgic lanterns create a good mood :)

Vintage and antique collections always have a very different vibes with them.

I think so too!

It's beautiful 😍

And I support you, it does makes an additional artistic impression!

All the best in the monomad challenge

I am happy about your kind words and appreciate your support very much.

This is unique and very hard to find these days.

Glad to hear your feedback :)

Yes I have seen this kind of lantern and also others too. That are very good looking.

I also like this art style very much

Thanks for sharing on twitter

Outstanding looking in black and white

Here in Pakistan also such things are made and it takes a lot of hard work to make them and looks very beautiful when they are made.

I can only agree with this, but the end result is usually also authentic. Good to hear that these lanterns can also be found in Pakistan :)

Yes