Monomad Photography Challenge

This is my entry to the Monomad Photography Challenge initiated by @brumest and hosted by @monochromes.

A disused Lead Mine dating back to the 1700s. After closing in 1913, the mine was reopened in 1915 to make bricks until 1953.

Title: Old Lead Mine.

Photos by @ellenripley - Julie S. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

I don't know how you do it, but your locations are super. 👌🏽

I'm very lucky I live in a lovely county. Just need a bit more sun!

Ooooooh boy, we sure do have different prayers.

The sun is scorching here, albeit I'm still happy its not the rains

If it rains, we complain over here. If it gets too hot we also complain! Will settle for a happy medium.

Fair enough. The middle point is safe grounds then.

Don't stop taking those photos though. Thats how I explore your county, virtually at least.

I won't. It's keeping me sane at the moment.🙂

Such beautiful play of light and shadow!

Love these photos! 👍🐈🐈😻