A Wander through the Forest

Despite liking digital photography, black and white photography remains a favourite of mine. I find the lack of colour quite nostalgic. It takes me back to my youth when everything was in black and white!

I think the absence of colour results in more dramatic photographs, especially while walking through the wood with the sunlight coming through the trees or when it's a misty morning.

I prefer black and white woodland photography when it’s simple and straightforward and not too cluttered, and you have the added challenge of getting people's attention without the attraction of colour.

This is my entry to the #monomad challenge.

Sort:  

Very nice photos! Very atmospheric and nostalgic vibes.

Amazing work 👏

couldn't agree more. It really does draw the viewers attention to things otherwis ovelooked and enhances things to the eye otherwised overwhlmed with colour distractions

I was born in the black and white era so I'm used to it. 🙂

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you @ackhoo and @qurator. ❤️