Village Life in Black and White

Walking around one of my local villages that had a lot of history to it, it seemed to call for a more timeless and nostalgic kind of photography so I thought it was more fitting in black and white.

Strangely enough, most dogs I saw in the village were black and white, anyway.

I can remember playing in farm yards as a child. They were never tidy places, always splattered with old tyres or broken down vehicles or just plain old junk. It always added a bit of character to the place, I believe.

There's one thing for sure, this Aston Martin definitely looked a little out of place in what was an olde worlde village.

This is my entry to the #monomad contest.

Sort:  

Love the dog shot, the second one! It was a good call to do it in black and white...looks amazing!

Thank you very much @pravesh0. 🙏

You are welcome!

That Aston Martin caught my eyes first, the owner is proudly driving his car... Love the doggo photograph, so cute...

I wish I could say it's my car but I'd be lying. 🙂

 10 days ago  Reveal Comment

ellenripley, victorbz sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/3) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Thank you @victorbz and @luvshares. ❤️