monomad challenge entry: market hands


sunday is market day so i have a shopping bag in one hand and my phone camera ready. last week i took a number of shots that were disappointing on the whole but had some nice detail.


so i studied them and edited them to train my eye to look for interesting details that are so easy to miss in the fast-moving, busy market.


many of these images are heavily cropped. of course that diminishes their sharpness but please view this as a study- a training session


for an eager amateur


tomorrow is Sunday so i will be back in the market


looking for the training to pay off


part of the reason for focusing on details such as hands


is that there are issues with taking candid portraits of strangers without their permission


so i have mainly concentrated on the sellers rather than the customers


and i have already photographed most of the regular sellers whom i have a good rapport with


and it was beginning to become repetitive and less compelling


so i am looking for ways to capture the flavor and dynamics of the market


in a more friendly manner than sticking my camera in people's faces


or hoping to avoid getting caught trying to be sneaky


when somebody isn't looking


and while black and white is often an ideal medium for expressing the essence of a situation, there is still a place for minimizing color saturation rather than eliminating it altogether

Sort:  

By the way, I have always liked photographs of hands. My best wishes for you.

If you allow me, I will give you some advice.

I liked that you said in some way that you were not happy with the result. This is why I advise you to continue taking photographs and also continue to be your main critic and curator.

Keep working and trusting in yourself, if you need me you can count on me .

Keep photographing, don't limit yourself. Happy end of year.

thanks a lot for the feedback. i am about to go to the market. let's see what happens today.
Happy New Year and best wishes for 2024

Hello @eolianpariah2
This is my own !BEER
Have fun with it!:)

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

thanks for the boost


Hey @eolianpariah2, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.


Hey @eolianpariah2, here is a little bit of BEER from @witnessbot for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I love the way you took those black and white pictures
They really look cool
Nice market pictures!

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below