Last but not least

in Black And White3 years ago

beetle grass bw 5.jpg

Itsy bitsy little bug
looks like he could use a hug
So I came close,
but his fear arose....
And now a writers block struck me, so there will be no last line. Deal with it! 😎

beetle grass bw 1.jpg

Every photo trip has those last photos. Usually takes in a hurry, with the correct settings... and least that's what happens to me.

This little bugger was the last one. There was this large patch of dry grass near the car. In the heat all turned yellow and pale. And then I noticed those dark spots.

Buuuugs!!

beetle grass bw 2.jpg

I had to hold the long grass with one hand and try to focus with the other. Luckily the bug was calm and quite cooperative.
I had no idea what I was doing really and the bright, noon sun didn't help. But I did manage to catch those cute antennas.

beetle grass bw 3.jpg

beetle grass bw 4.jpg

And off we went home..

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
All photos and text are my own.

»»-------------¤-------------««

Mono banner.png

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

jakie ma fajne pędzelki!
jak wiewiórka na końcu uszów, uchów.. uszek nooo!!
😁🐿

Tak zwana Bugwiórka :D

A co to jest to maleńkie cosik? 🐿🐿🐿🐿

żołądzio-orzeszek 🌰

I loved the depth of field of these photos, nice snaps sir..

thanks :)

VERY cool shots of this little beetle? not sure of the bug, but the images and photography are amazing.

Thank you :)
*(no bugs were roasted for those shots either!)

Antennas look like small hands. Good thing he was in the mood for a photoshoot 🤣

Yea, the antennas were my favourite part :)

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...

No beer! :o
The world is ending!

I had to hold the long grass with one hand and try to focus with the other. Luckily the bug was calm and quite cooperative.

Hahahaaa😂🤣... I can relate to the hustle and effort that comes with taking shots of micro objects/insects.

It was an impressive shot afterall. Love your works. Wouldn't mind being your new Fan 😉

Thank you! It ain't easy sometimes...

Those antennas are really cool. And who says every poem has to come to a neat conclusion?

Who says every poem has to come to a neat conclusion?

Excellent photos, as always. Love those antennas!

Exactly... my poem - my rules :p

It's a May bug.
We used to catch them as children and put them in a matchbox. It's very funny scratching its paws there. Then they let me go.

It was much smaller than May Bug - those are huge! :p

Yes, I was wrong

 3 years ago  

Hello @catharsis
The mute will not be removed.
We have zero tolerance for plagiarism.
It's nothing personal, just the way things work in our community.