My friend Moon

in Black And White3 years ago

moon branches bw 7.jpg

There is that time of the day right after the sun disappears. When it is not day anymore, but it is still too bright to be called a night.

This is my favourite time!

I went to the fields outside my hometown to shoot the sunset. When it was all over I turned around and there he was. Very shy at first. Peaking though the branches.

moon branches bw 5.jpg

moon branches bw 6.jpg

I kept walking, it was getting darker and darker and he kept following me. Like a silent guardian.

moon branches bw 1.jpg

moon branches bw 2.jpg

moon branches bw 3.jpg

moon branches bw 8.jpg

And so we walked together.
In silence.
Though the fields and empty roads...
Until I got home safe and sound.

moon branches bw 9.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Tamron 70-300mm lens
All photos and text are my own.

»»-------------¤-------------««

Mono banner.png

Sort:  

Hey @ewkaw, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

wow such an amazing shots sir.

Thank you! :)

The moon is an inspiration for a poet for all time!)
Great black and white photos!

Thanks!
Pity I am not poetic... every time I want to write something short I think of only stupid things :p

The main thing is to start, and after half an hour, after a couple of stupid quatrains, something good will begin to form)

You think? :P

Itsy bitsy bumblebee,
Thought "the lavender is all for me!"
Then there was some noise,
And he had no choice,
Than run and hide on the nearby tree.

Cool! Keep up writing! and in a month you won't recognize yourself!)

haha That sounds kind of scary :D

Nice shots! Good lens! Steady hands!!