No more colours

in Black And White28 days ago

wood anemone pl bw 5.jpg


About a month ago, I was showing the little Wood anemone in colour. But as I was picking and editing photos I started to play with them a bit more and I ended up checking how they would look in black and white.
You can guess that I liked what I saw. I picked a few photos that I wanted to keep in colour and the rest I decided to strip mercilessly from all the happy colours. Bye bye green, yellows and blushed pinks.
Hello greys and blacks.


wood anemone pl bw 1.jpg


The trick to a good monochrome photograph is the contrast. The lighter and daker parts, the shadows and lines that show up after removing all the colours. It all gives quite a different feel to the image than when the full range of colours is present.

wood anemone pl bw 8.jpgwood anemone pl bw 3.jpg

wood anemone pl bw 2.jpg


So here we are. A little flower in a big, dark woods.
A few days later, it got warmer, and I purposely changed my running route to pass the place where they grew. They were all gone. The heat killed them, and all the petals fell to the ground. Only green leaves were left, but that's not for long either. They will go fully dormant before summer and wait all hidden like that for the next spring to open again for a very short couple of weeks.

wood anemone pl bw 4.jpg

wood anemone pl bw 6.jpg

wood anemone pl bw 7.jpg


Bonus monochrome song for today:
Tricky – Nothing Matters
year 2013


»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
All photos and text are my own.

»»-------------¤-------------««

Mono banner.png

Sort:  

These photos look so nice. I really must try this out! Go out taking photos in darkness!🙀

Thanks! Remember that some light is still needed to see the object.

Thank you. I use the torch to give some light! Candles are hard to come by these days! 🙀

When the photographs are well taken, I believe that the colors do not need to be present, in a perfect shot, black and white is more than enough.
Beautiful shots, I love monochromes dear friend @ewkaw

Thank you!
I find some photos too busy and in similar shades. Then even the black and white doesn't work for me. But maybe it is just me cause I am picky :)

There is a thing that I love so much to do... to pick up some photos (mostly "old" ones...) and try to capture the essence of the shapes and form in monochromatic editing! By the way, the final result came out really cool, even that, in this particular case, the original ones the composition and color balance was astonishing!

I do that too :) I look and look at some shots and it just doesn't work and I forget about them. Then when I play and switch to BW they are actually not so bad :)

Exactly the same process on this side... And some times, I change the filter in the photographic app of my mobile phone to black and white, and the "composition" that seconds before seemed a little bit insipide becomes so great!

Just like in 60s. Black and White was the deal. This is lovely dear @ewkaw.

Yeaaa and I am so glad the black and white stays with us.
Thank you!

Its a pleasure. A lovely shot

The flower looks very beautiful in black and white. Nice photography, my friend.

Thank you!

Yeah, today those little flowers are the ones that are really attached to the song.

You use me, abuse me, control me, but...

😅 (I just want this to be in Black and White.)

It is so cool when the song matches the photos. Sometimes it a bit hard to find one like that.

Wood photos on black and white really highlights the small details and contrasts that color sometimes overshadows, all the things we dont see with a naked eye/colors, it's amazing how the absence of color can bring a new depth and mood to the images.

Yea it does. It is nice to try to run random photos to BW and see how they looks. Often they are much better than in colour.

FOOTER.png
You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here | Curation Trail

Thanks a lot:)

Bellisimoooo!!!

Thank you!

"Beautiful photos, but very beautiful @ewkaw friend"... Like cards to write poems on the back and give as gifts between lovers!

!VSC
!PIZZA
!BBH

Thank you! They would look nice as cards :)

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jlinaresp(7/10) tipped @ewkaw

Bye bye green, yellows and blushed pinks.
Hello greys and blacks.

Hehehe are you sure?

Flowers are like light in darkness 😀

They are! White petals really help here.

the good black and white photo trick you suggested above is very good, I want to try the way you do it, the flower photos you share in this post are perfect

The best way is to experiment and see what works or you :)

It's like they make their own light!

I know right? :D The light was so cool there.

Even though there is no color, it is very beautiful and the photo shoot looks very clear... Beautiful and interesting photo shoot @ewkaw👍

Thank you!

Yes, you're welcome @ewkaw 👍

Hello ewkaw!

It's nice to let you know that your article won 🥉 place.
Your post is among the best articles voted 7 days ago by the @hive-lu | King Lucoin Curator by fantagira

You and your curator receive 0.2215 Lu (Lucoin) investment token and a 8.12% share of the reward from Daily Report 308. Additionally, you can also receive a unique LUBROWN token for taking 3rd place. All you need to do is reblog this report of the day with your winnings.

2.png


Invest in the Lu token (Lucoin) and get paid. With 50 Lu in your wallet, you also become the curator of the @hive-lu which follows your upvote.
Buy Lu on the Hive-Engine exchange | World of Lu created by @szejq

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP or to resume write a word START