So cold and so beautiful

in Black And White2 years ago (edited)

glinianki zima canon 3.jpg


This was the only time I used Canon camera. My brother has it and since I wanted to go for a walk and take some photos he told m to take this one (why not Sony.. why?)


glinianki zima canon 1.jpg


Boy the machine is heavy! I am used to shooting with my Nikon and super light Sony, so carrying this one around, when you fingers are freezing in -10 degrees wasn't nice at all. It was still cool to try it thought.


glinianki zima canon 2.jpg


On top of that the camera, or the lens wasn't clean and after checking the photos on the big screen I see all the little dust bits. Nothing Photoshop can't handle of course, but you know... better not having them, than having.

Am I complaining?
Just a tiny bit :)


glinianki zima canon 4.jpg

glinianki zima canon 5.jpg

glinianki zima canon 6.jpg


The white snow and blue skied did make it up though and I still enjoyed the cold weather. I added some flue filter here to make it look extra chilly.

I shot those outside my hometown. The place is surrounded by forests and fields and it just takes few minutes from my home to be in complete...

humanless...

silence.


glinianki zima canon 7.jpg


Monochrome song for today:
Robert Glasper - So Beautiful
year 2015

I stumbled upon this piece today while checking another musician and it was on while I was editing the photos. Will have to check his other stuff now :)

There are times I just need something calmer.

»«
Shot with Canon EOS 5D
All photos and text are my own.

»»-------------¤-------------««

Mono banner.png

Sort:  

Very beautiful photos!
And it's good that your fingers didn't freeze :-)

Thanks!
They almost froze to the camera :p

ha ha
This is to make them look better in the frame :-)

Admit how much you enjoyed this Canon walk, Sony will never forgive you for missing this out. :p

Shhh Sony doesn't know!
It was awesome! Thank you Canon

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thanks a lot @steemflow :)

Beautiful photos @ewkaw 😊
I know what you mean with heavy camera. My DSLR was a canon. It died on my last trip to Cuba.
It is heavy, and having a bad back doesn’t help then when shooting handheld. I’m looking for something lighter now..

I like the feeling the photos show… calmness…

Thank you!
Get Sony then. They are so much smaller and lighter.

That place is so quiet and yet so close to home. In the other hand - in winter there is not many people walking around woods. No birds, no leaves... so its just silence and cold. I love it!

Thanks @ewkaw will look into Sony further.

Nice to have this close to home… yes, winter… everybody is hiding 😉
Now is the time to explore.

Your monochrome song for today is so beautiful, as the title says also...

Canon, Nikon or Sony, snow is snow... monochrome snow this time :)

#FrozenFingers ❄️

It is pretty nice indeed (playing it now again).

hahah yeaaa it all looks white anyway :D

#CheeksFingersandOtherParts

I played it too this morning again while travelling to Madrid with words 😂

Checked his other videos, and these recordings Live At Capitol Studios are really good. So many monochrome songs can come :))

Everything I love about winter in a photograph...

Snow, cold and silence :D
I love it all too.

these photos are cool...
I'm a Canon shooter and I love it, haven't really played around Nikon as long as I have with Canon

This was the only time I played with Canon. I almost got one when I was choosing the camera, but Nikon won.
Thanks a lot :)

I would not even be able to go out with -10 degree, not even getting a single click on the shutter. : )
great shots, I am getting cold here just by looking at our photos.

Hahaha :D
Oh yes you would. Thick jacked, scarf, boots.. You are good to go. It is not that bad after you start moving :)

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

So so black and white, freezing and intriguing ambience and I truly hate it if it’s too cold!
Beautiful walk!
Yours @mammasitta 👻

Thanks!
Cold doesn't bother me if I have layers of clothes on me ;)

I was on a walk the other day and even with my eyes, everything was in black and white :) This time of year truly is in monochrome but not for long. I saw some plants are already making buds. Spring is coming :) Lovely shots, screaming for BnW!

I think I saw some photographs not so long ago that were not black and white, but like you said - everything seems monochrome in winter and they looked exactly like that.
Thank you :)

Congratulations @ewkaw! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the next Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2022

Stunning monochrome photos, snow creates an interesting atmosphere! Canon does its job :) I know that feeling when fingers freeze in the cold. But this is a noble feeling for a photographer, probably :) A wonderful song. Thanks for sharing!

But this is a noble feeling for a photographer,

Now you are talking :D
I just had to make sure I warm them up a bit from time to time. The walk was great!

Glad you liked the song too :)

How so? After all, Greta said that global warming had come)))

Considering that January is usually very cold and snowy and now it is on plus and is raining... ;)

Beautiful photos, I like that they capture simplicity and majesty at the same time. The ones that captured the movement were great.

@tipu curate 2

Thanks! Simplicity is a good word here. No excess of colours or sounds...

Thank you for tipu :)

Totally 🤗