Monomad Challenge Entry - Market Cat

Market Cat

This local market cat chooses where he sleeps with no regard for the customer. This is his home and we are just visitors. I was still able to get the garlic I was after. My shutter disturbed him from his midday nap. This has happened before and so far I am quite OK with it. This is the second time that my shutter has caught the attention of what I was shooting. Although it may be less desirable at times, maybe alerting a subject to my presence. However, so far, it has drawn them in closer. Previously, it got the attention of a Sandpiper. This time, it allowed me to capture the beautiful eyes of this feline.

IMG_4681.jpg

IMG_4666.jpg

IMG_4672.jpg

IMG_4670.jpg

CameraLensISO/f/shutter
Canon Rebel SL324mm400/2.8/1/800

NFT Collection

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad third place is yours.
Thank You very much for participating and for being part of the Black And White Community!

Thank you, so happy to be a part of the community.

If it fits I sits. 😂

Haha. Life of a cat for sure!

So pretty! I wonder how the real color of the cat, how about the eyes color? Are they green?

The market catto, guardian of potatoes haha. What a cutie, great clicks. 🥃♥️

Thank you. I just couldn't resist. I've seen him on the prowl but never sleeping on the job. Had to get the evidence!

You are welcome 🥃