Monomad: Budapest in the style of old postcards

in Black And White2 years ago

This is my entry to #MonoMad challenge by @monochromes.

I've had enough of brightly colored tourist lure photos. I return to the subdued, monochrome photographs reminiscent of old postcards.
Yesterday's humid, overcast weather gave me this. I climbed Gellért Hill for some cityscape photos, when it could have rained at any moment, and there were so many tourists that I could hardly take photos from a good position. Many of my pictures were completely screwed up because I missed a speck of mist on the lens. It wasn't until I got home that I realized the mistake.

Nevertheless, I tried to do my best, as always. I hope they bring back the slightly melancholic and nostalgic atmosphere.

Taken with Panasonic FZ82, edited with Raw Therapee.

Hotel Gellért and Spa
P1450931.jpg

P1450947.jpg

P1450944.jpg

Szabadság-híd
P1450935.jpg

P1450945.jpg

Erzsébet-híd
P1450937.jpg

P1450938.jpg

P1450939.jpg

Sort:  

Nice photos of Budapest in this style. The sepia is quite interesting too