Low Beskid

This is my entry to a monomad challenge.

Hello dear Hivers!

Recently I've been doing simple cleaning up of my electronics and I discover unpublished photos from this year. Those are taken in the summertime in Beskid Niski, where I spent a month as a tutor, art teacher and riding instructor help.
I wanted to share these photos as I have a special place in my heart for this group and my friends whom I've met there.
Those kids were so talented, and enthusiastic, I'll share some of their progress here in a different post.
Beskid Niski is a beautiful place to spend some quality time. It's more wild and untouched than Bieszczady, less crowded and perfect for any time. The history of this region is mostly bounded by the Lemko people and their culture. After WWII the Lemkos were evicted by the Soviets, and lots of them never come back to their lands. This abandonment is seen in Beskid in many places - old ruins, beautiful wooden orthodox churches from the 17th to 19th centuries, great fields and many cultural traditions.
Writing this post on a cold, snowy November night, I want to come back to Beskid next year in summer, just for a couple of days, to spend it in nature, riding horses and resting.

Ostatnio robię drobne porządki w swojej elektronice i odkrywam niepublikowane zdjęcia z tego roku. Są one zrobione latem w Beskidzie Niskim, gdzie spędziłem miesiąc jako wychowawca, nauczyciel sztuki i pomoc instruktora jazdy konnej.
Chciałam podzielić się tymi zdjęciami, ponieważ mam szczególne miejsce w moim sercu dla tej grupy i moich przyjaciół, których tam poznałam.
Te dzieci były tak utalentowane i entuzjastyczne, że podzielę się niektórymi z ich postępów tutaj w innym poście.
Beskid Niski jest pięknym miejscem, w którym można spędzić wspaniały czas. Jest bardziej dziki i nietknięty niż Bieszczady, mniej zatłoczony i idealny na każdą porę roku. Historia tego regionu jest związana głównie z Łemkami i ich kulturą. Po II wojnie światowej Łemkowie zostali wysiedleni przez Sowietów, a wielu z nich nigdy nie wróciło na swoje ziemie. To opuszczenie widać w Beskidzie w wielu miejscach - stare ruiny, piękne drewniane cerkwie z XVII-XIX wieku, wielkie pola i wiele tradycji kulturowych.
Pisząc ten post w zimną, śnieżną listopadową noc, chcę wrócić w Beskidy w przyszłym roku latem, tylko na kilka dni, by spędzić je na łonie natury, jeżdżąc konno i odpoczywając.

IMG_0720.JPG

IMG_0722.JPG
I truly adore this girl. She's Ukrainian war refugee, so talented and intelligent for her age.

IMG_0741.JPG
dealing with teenagers mood swings is exhausting

IMG_0861.JPG
Huta Polańska

IMG_0966.JPG
I like being teacher. Sadly in Poland it's such a bad job to do.

IMG_0827.JPG
She was my help. I'm still in touch with this incredible human being.

IMG_0800.JPG
The kids, me and sweet, funny Ola. Plain air at 4 a.m.

IMG_0809.JPG
Old church from the 18th century.

IMG_0783.JPG
Plain air in the morning.

IMG_0847-kopia.JPG
I can't decide what is my stronger passion - art or horses.

IMG_0842.JPG
The sadness in her eyes, as she is the best of this herd.

IMG_9545 2.JPG
Old and new - sometimes modern houses are built on the previous fundaments.
IMG_9550 2.JPG

IMG_9554 2.JPG

IMG_9553 2.JPG

Sort:  

Aww, my lovely Beskydy... Amazing shots :)

@tipu curate

Humans getting together, nature and horses...what can be better than this?


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @polish.hive ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.