Portrait in the streets of Caracas, Venezuela (ENG / ESP)

in Black And Whitelast month (edited)

IMG_20240510_214804_330.jpg

SRL-image-13.png

When I walk through Caracas with the intention of taking photographs I always try to observe carefully and look for something that surprises me, sometimes routine robs us of this ability a little and we see nothing but triviality everywhere, but I think that photography is a good exercise for re-perceive our daily lives from amazement.

Another exercise that works very well for those days where there is no camera is to imagine the story of each face I see, it is easier than it seems, if you look closely and read between the lines you will notice that the faces tell their own story, time , the sun, work and feelings leave traces, I find it really interesting to identify them and imagine a story around them.

Cuando camino por Caracas con intención de hacer fotografías intento siempre observar con atención y buscar algo que me sorprenda, a veces la rutina nos roba un poco esta capacidad y no vemos más que trivialidad por doquier, pero pienso que, la fotografía es un buen ejercicio para volver a percibir nuestra cotidianidad desde el asombro.

Otro ejercicio que funciona muy bien para aquellos días donde no hay cámara es imaginar la historia de cada rostro que veo, es más fácil de lo que parece, si observas con detenimiento y lees entre líneas notarás que los rostros cuentan su propia historia, el tiempo, el sol, el trabajo y los sentimientos dejan huellas, me parece realmente interesante identificarlas e imaginar una historia en torno a éstas.
SRL-image-13.png

IMG_20240510_214810_838.jpg

SRL-image-13.png

The photographs that I share with you today were taken one day when I was walking through Bellas Artes, this man is without fail selling coffee and cigarettes at that stall every day, sometimes they sell candy, but without fail coffee and cigarettes every day, his stall is located in front of my university, I always see him and from time to time I have bought cigarettes from him.

Las fotografías que les comparto hoy las hice un día que caminaba por Bellas Artes, este señor está todos los días sin falta vendiendo café y cigarrillos en ese puesto, a veces venden caramelos, pero sin falla alguna café y cigarrillos a diario, su puesto está ubicado al frente de mi universidad, siempre lo veo y una que otra vez le he comprando cigarrillos.

SRL-image-13.png

IMG_20240510_214810_718.jpg

SRL-image-13.png

It caught my attention that I had never stopped to think anything about this character despite always passing through there, so I asked him for some photos and he agreed very kindly, I didn't ask any other questions, I didn't want to invade his space more than I expected. that was already being invaded, so I gave myself the freedom to imagine a story as I always do, with the difference that this time I was able to store the moment.

Me llamó la atención que jamás me había detenido a pensar alguna cosa sobre este personaje a pesar de transitar por allí siempre, así que le pedí unas fotos y accedió con mucha amabilidad, no hice ninguna otra pregunta, no quería invadir su espacio mas de lo que ya estaba siendo invadido, así que me dí la libertad de imaginar una historia como siempre lo hago, con la diferencia de que está vez pude almacenar el momento.

I took the photos with a Redmi 9.

Realicé las fotos con un Redmi 9.

Hey! Thank you very much for reading, I hope you liked the photographs.

Hey! muchas gracias por leer, espero les hayan agradado las fotografías.

Sort:  

Congratulations @gabrielacarrasco! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

 last month  

Hello @gabrielacarrasco!
Please do not forget to add the #monomad tag to your post (together with the other tags).
It would be a shame not to include one of these images in our selection tomorrow. 🙂

Thank you very much for reading the post and for the reminder.

El maestro Henry, es es un director de Teatro y un gato actor, muy bueno, espero que puedas trabajar con el algún día, te lo recomiendo.

Gracias por Leer y comentar amigo! Que locura que por ignorar este tipo de cosas uno a veces se pierda la oportunidad de intercambiar ideas con personas de tanto conocimiento