This is my entry for the #monomad challenge - Unpublish Portraiture

in Black And White2 years ago

Lately, I've not really motivated into taking portraiture or photo related job since the pandemic. I'm not going to take my camera out if the scene that I see in front of me truly moves me. This happen last year because a lot of my portraiture job related to a pageant event always got cancelled because of lockdown. I don't find the meaning of this portraiture job anymore. Since then, I started to take my direction to videography and lessen my focus on portraiture for a while. I'm going back to the first time when i decided to venture in photography where I'm focusing more on documentary style of work where I can find the satisfaction of finding a story in a very simple photo.

Just now, while I'm waiting for my client photo to be uploaded, I went through my photo for the past few years and happen to stumble upon this photo of our photo project in 2016. A Halloween conceptual photoshoot that me and my friend organized, @tawadak24 and @tommyl33. I have a bad habit of hoarding a photo after each of photo session and will not showcasing it for quite awhile and this is the main example of unpublish photo since 2016. So, this is the few photo that I think make the cut to be publish and to be honest, I do feel the photo's are quite scary. This is base on the concept of The Adam's Family and Pixar's movie Coco.

_mg_6741.jpg

_mg_6754.jpg

_mg_6775_1.jpg

This is one not so happy but creepy family photo which I should have posted during the Halloweens seasons.

_mg_6767.jpg

_mg_6770.jpg

_mg_6773.jpg

When I scroll back all the photo's that I've taken during this photo session, I'm regretting not taking a lot of photo's. I even question myself what purpose of the few photo's that I taken at that time and only the 6 photo make the cut to be publish. Here's a bit of behind the scene moment.

_mg_6716.jpg

_mg_6718.jpg

_mg_6720.jpg

These are the 3 make up artist that we have collaborated for this project.

_mg_6722.jpg

_mg_6725.jpg

_mg_6727.jpg

Sort:  

I have a bad habit of hoarding a photo after each of photo session and will not showcasing it for quite awhile and this is the main example of unpublish photo since 2016

6 years in archive, this should be long enough to recall all those forgotten good and bad memories back then. 🤣🤣

😂😂😂 the time is ripe for a throwback 😂😂😂

 2 years ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad second place is yours.
Thank You very much for participating and for being part of the Black And White Community!

Thank you 😁🙏🙏🙏