Doing street photography is so much fun | MONOMAD

in Black And White3 months ago

Doing portrait, pre-wedding, and wedding photo sessions sometimes becomes monotonous, as I mostly follow template poses, with the only difference being the individuals involved. In the midst of my boredom during these photo sessions, I often pondered on what I should do to continuously hone my photography skills. The answer came when I gathered some fellow photographers here and found that we share the same scope of work, uniting us in the same workplace.

Together, we formed a community called "Kadang Kadang Memoto," aiming for fun because we truly felt bored during wedding photo sessions. Hence, amidst our wedding photography jobs, we take the opportunity to conduct other photo sessions. Recently, we have been focusing on refining our photography skills in capturing moments, especially through street photography.

In the city where I live, there are no towering buildings, allowing us to play with unique shadows. Here, we engage in activities capturing people at work, making it more aptly called street human interest. This activity seems to become our routine, as it not only trains us to capture moments but also builds our confidence in interacting with strangers we photograph. Without further ado, here are the results of our photos.

GIIN4655.jpg

GIIN4670.jpg

GIIN4677.jpg

GIIN4678.jpg

GIIN4691.jpg

GIIN4709.jpg

GIIN4652.jpg

GIIN4676.jpg

GIIN4679.jpg

GIIN4690.jpg

GIIN4707.jpg

GIIN4657.jpg

GIIN4666.jpg

GIIN4697.jpg

What do you think? Are my photos good enough for someone who is new to street photography? I hope you like them because I genuinely strive to capture moments as quickly as possible. Thank you to friends who have stopped by and liked my post. Warm regards from me.

Sort:  
 3 months ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad first place is yours.
Thank You very much for participating and for being part of the Black And White Community!