Trying Rembrandt Light Technique | MONOMAD CHALLENGE |

in Black And White2 years ago

Hi, friends of the black and white community. I am pleased to be in this community because I feel that I have received such good support in this community. Some time ago, I posted in this community about my first black and white photo, and I was welcomed by one of the members and received very constructive support and input. Thanks, mate @jlinaresp. Because of that support, I started making my subsequent black and white work. This time it's not about old cars but portraiture.

This photo was taken by accident because finding a professional model it's very hard for a novice photographer like me. And finally, I asked a friend to help me become my model. Of course, she didn't have basic modeling, so getting a pose like a model was very difficult for her. Then finally, we joked a lot to create a good atmosphere, and then I took the photos that I think are pretty appropriate for beginners like me.

In making this black and white photo, I used one lighting with a octabox size of 120 and didn't forget one black background. The drawback is that the black background that I bought is not good quality (or maybe because I'm a beginner, so I can't maximize the ground). The background I use is not a paper background but a canvas material. So there is some uneven light in some of the photos I took. For the next step, someday, I have to buy a background made of paper because some of the photographers I have seen producing good images do not use a canvas background.

The idea in making this photo itself was to adapt the Rembrandt light technique. Because I think this technique is one of the techniques that can display a person's character. However, I have difficulty placing the lights because I only have a room size of 2x3 meters, and I don't think the final result looks like a Rembrandt light, or maybe because the face shape of the model used doesn't look suitable for this technique. I still have a lot to learn about using lighting in photography. For the record, this is my first photo using lighting.

And here are the results:
DSCF4773.jpg

DSCF4768.jpg

DSCF4754.jpg

DSCF4752.jpg

For bonus:

DSCF4759.jpg

Sort:  

Awwww... @gituuuttt dear friend! .... I'm honored you've been moved to continue with black and white photography based on my humble comments!.... I couldn't even come close to taking photos like the ones you posted that day, so I wanted you to know what I thought it was extremely good work!.... Thank you so much for your kindness.... It makes me feel very happy to be able to help....

In this community you will find many wonderful monochromatic photos, made by people who love and know about Black and White... And the team of this community is full of ethics and constancy... It's a charm place here!... it's good that you've arrived!...

Now, about this your today's post.... WOW!... I could only say WOW!.... The fineness of the results is supreme, the technique has paid off excellently.... You see?... I've never even done a studio session with a model!... And I don't think I'll dare either!... heh heh heh ... :)

Keep up the excellent work!... Keep up in Black and White!... "Black and White enhances every drop of soul from an image and turns it into poetry".... Many thanks and greetings...

I am very grateful to you for giving me the enthusiasm that makes me want to continue working. Working with models is not easy, and especially when this photo was taken, she was no basic modelling. I did it just because I like photography.

I hope we can continue to work here.
Best regards

untitled.gif

Hey buddy!... Congrats on the mention for your photo in the results posted by @monochromes today... What did I tell you? This is a team of people with a lot of work ethic .... They are also very kind-hearted people, because they love animal and pet pictures also! :-) ... They are a lot of special people in this monochromatic corner!.... Always keep doing your excellent work!.... You have great instinct for black and white!

Congratulations @gituuuttt! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 6
NFT for Peace - Feedback and new city
Our Hive Power Delegations to the March PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

What amazing photos! keep up the good work my dude !LUV