KAKUGI - hardwork Monomad

in Black And White2 years ago

"Hardwork" is a single word but has a deep meaning. This is what defined my journey when I visited the place where there are full of stories that deserve to tell and experiences that deserve to try. I can imagine this place was just like an anthill, where in most of the hardworking people gathered what they've got and It's my honor to take pride in these dedicated farmers or business-minded people to present my best black and white shots as a presentation of a wholeheartedly human being.

IMG_2052.jpg

I am grateful to witness their emotions and facial expressions by capturing and this is what we called a true Photography. It is not my intention to amaze the people about the photos but to measure how deep its purpose and you may wonder why I am into the line of black and white because this is when purity flows out on its nature which simply means that natural beauty comes with in. It felt so good to have a collection of these kind of dramatic photos because it seems like compiling a book telling a story.

IMG_2047_jpg.jpg

IMG_2053_jpg.jpg

I may not know these people personally, but I know they have their own set of reasons why they continuously doing that way of living. In addition with this, my parents are working daily in the same spot. They have been my inspiration on how to be simple, stay my feet on the ground and work hard then let success makes noise. Every time I will see them, they remind me of who I am right now. With their trust and aims in life, I am what I am at this moment.

IMG_2041_jpg.jpg

I encourage those photographers or any tourists to have the chance to visit Mantalongon Public Market in Dalaguete, Cebu. Never settle for less opportunities to meet these amazing people and widen your experiences by stepping into this place. It's not just about as its known as the "Vegetable Basket of Cebu" but putting yourself into their shoes. Through this connection, we will be able to adapt their kind of living, tradition, day to day life and what makes them work so hard. They might have variety of goals but one thing is for sure, there's a believe and trust within them that no matter how life strikes so hard but there is still a HOPE, that they CAN.

IMG_2056_jpg.jpg

IMG_2054_jpg.jpg


That's all for today. I am hoping that each one of you appreciate the following photos I took. If you are planning to visit Dalaguete, Cebu in this perfect time of vacation, well, I am a one call away. Just leave your comment below. Actually, It's good to be back again. It's been a long time. I hope everyone have a Good FRIDAY! Until next time. Goodbye!

IMG_2062_jpg.jpg

IMG_2068_jpg.jpg


(KAKUGI - Hardwork)

photography by @gohenry Lion Henry Heredia


Camera Info

Camera UnitLensSettingsLocation
Iphone 13 pro77mmAutoMercado Mantalongon Dalaguete

Exposure Settings


AppertureISOShutter SpeedMetering
f2.8801/120 secAuto

This is my entry for the #monomad challenge by @monochromes.



Let us be connected always. Please check and follow me also on my other social media handles.

INSTAGRAM: https://www.instagram.com/gohenryeverywhere/
TWITTER: https://twitter.com/gohenry4
FACEBOOK: http://facebook.com/minimalistprintcreatives

Thanks to @bearone for this Hiveph badge!

Sort:  

Truly, a picture that tells a thousand words.

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

 2 years ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad third place is yours.
Thank You very much for participating and for being part of the Black And White Community!

Keep your feet on the ground, work hard and then let success make noise.... That's the best teaching we can get. Your photographs convey this message. Good job!