#Monomad - A market which is closed

in Black And White20 days ago

Queen Victoria Market has existed on Victoria Street in Melbourne, in the state of Victoria (Those old white folk really liked Queen Victoria) since 1878. It's a couple of blocks from my house so I find myself wandering through it pretty often.

Now Melbourians would know that on Mondays and Wednesdays it's closed, so if it's Monday lunchtime, and I have a camera with me, then I can wander through the empty sheds and see what is happening.

Market 3 (1 of 1).jpg

I might be crouching down so that my reflection is hidden by a barrel - the lengths I go to for you people

Market 2 (1 of 1).jpg
Ready for tired, confused shoppers tomorrow, or maybe just people needing a place to drink their coffee and eat their hot jam donut.

Market 1 (1 of 1).jpg

Which will come from the American Donut Kitchen (not American in anyway), plus a great little abandoned service vehicle, a yes I was thinking of stealing it and taking it on a joyride.
We seem to love a silver 'airstream' type of caravan in this place - get yourself on of these and whatever you are selling out the side of it can cost 20% more.

Market 4 (1 of 1).jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @harveyword! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 12000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 13000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Nice shoots! ❤️

Perfect shot,i really enjoyed your post