#Monomad Five shot of North Melbourne

in Black And White23 days ago

I'll admit it, I'm starting to run out of content, after slowly working through the mountains of photos from my holidays interspaced with new stuff every now and then I find myself almost finished with the holiday shots (or at least bored with what's left) and not really shooting much new.

So this is the feeling as I set at my desk at home working on a Monday morning. I start to think that I need to go for a walk at lunch time and I start to think I should take a camera with me. m

As lunch approaches the light starts to change, it's been sunny all morning but the clouds at rolling in. So I start to think maybe black and white shots would work so when I pick up my Fujifilm X-T5 and a connect a 23mm (35mm full frame) prime lens to it I then flip it over and select 'Film Simulation' - Astia and we are ready to explore North Melbourne

Nothing good has come from this
NM01.jpg

A fair amount going on here.
NM02 (1 of 1).jpg

I always like a random street chair
NM03 (1 of 1).jpg

I must admit I was heading towards this house from the outset - it's one of my favourites in my neighbourhood, there is something so Japanese about it
NM04 (1 of 1).jpg

There is something so staged cool about this, with the retro new bike and the faded sign - but this is just how I found it.
NM05 (1 of 1).jpg