Photographing a colleague, Luis Reverom | monomad challenge [Eng/Spa]

in Black And White6 months ago

My beginnings in photography were quite curious for me, I don't remember the day as such when I grabbed my first camera, which was a Samsung PL150 and with which I began to photograph the sky, plants, cats, water sources and my nephew, it is worth highlighting that my nephew was the latest model during that time.

The fact of why I tell you all this is that it was in my free time, when I was not yet teaching classes and I had between 2 and 5pm in the afternoon at my house before going up to rehearsal with my orchestra of those years, which we rehearsed in the night, and during that time, which was a few months, I started doing that in my free time.

The important thing about using your free time for good things will make your future something very good and it happened to me, you have already seen it during these years that I have been in the community.

Mis inicios en la fotografía fueron bastante curiosos para mi, no recuerdo el día como tal cuando agarre mi primera cámara que fue una Samsung PL150 y con la cual empecé a fotografiar el cielo, plantas, gatos, fuentes de agua y a mi sobrino, cabe destacar que mi sobrino fue el ultimo modelo durante esa época.

El hecho del porque les digo todo esto es que fue en mi tiempo libre, cuando aun no daba clases y tenia entre las 2 y las 5pm de la tarde en mi casa antes de subir a ensayo con mi orquesta de esos años, que ensayábamos en la noche, y durante ese tiempo, que fueron algunos meses comencé hacer eso en mi tiempo libre.

Lo importante de utilizar tu tiempo libre para buenas cosas hará de tu futuro algo muy bueno y me paso, ya ustedes lo han visto durante estos años que tengo en la comunidad.

DSC01228.jpg

That's how these photographs came out, in a period of free time that we had before recording with the team and my co-worker Luis Reverom told me to photograph him and obviously I said yes.

We were waiting for everything to be finished assembling and organizing in the place where we were going to record, since our organization was ready but some internal things about the musicians were still missing and we decided to take advantage of the spaces of the inn to take some portraits and I wanted to bring them to you This pair in its black and white version, it is obvious to tell you that they were my favorites.

Fue así como estas fotografías salieron, en un lapso de tiempo libre que teníamos antes de grabar con el equipo y mi compañero de trabajo Luis Reverom me dijo que lo retratara y obviamente le dije que si.

Estábamos esperando que todo se terminara de armar y organizar en el lugar que íbamos a grabar, ya que nuestra organización estaba lista pero algunas cosas internas de los músicos faltaba aun y decidimos aprovechar los espacios de la posada para hacer algunos retratos y quise traerles a ustedes este par en su versión en blanco y negro que ya es obvio decirles que fueron mis favoritas.

DSC01198.jpg

Here in these last ones I pleased my partner, and I say that because if you notice in all my photographs I don't work so much with a lot of leftovers and so much contrast, but Luis did and I wanted to try it and that's how these two photographs came out that so much He, like me, liked them a lot, out of my comfort zone but I learned a little about his style by making them for him.

Aquí en estas ultimas complací a mi compañero, y digo eso porque si se dan cuenta en todas mis fotografías no soy de trabajar tanto con muchas sobras y tanto contraste, pero a Luis si y quise intentarlo y fue así que salieron estas dos fotografías que tanto a el como a mi me gustaron mucho, fuera de mi zona de confort pero aprendí un poco de su estilo haciéndolas para el.

DSC01202.jpg

DSC01204.jpg

Thank you very much for watching and reading my post, thank you for your comments and support, see you next time.

Muchas gracias por ver y leer mi publicación, gracias por sus comentarios y apoyo, nos vemos en la siguiente.

image.png

Sort:  

Great job! Greetings 👍🏻👏🏻

Muchas gracias, que gusto ver tu comentario, saludos!!

A la orden! 🙏🏻