The essence of a place | monomad challenge [Eng/Spa]

in Black And White7 months ago

I have always been very observant of the places I have visited for the first time, and it is always an adventure for me no matter the place, but for several weeks I have had a new place that is already becoming a regular visit to me during the week, which It is the town of "Sabana de Parra".

Siempre he sido muy observador de los lugares que he visitado por primera vez, y es una aventura siempre para mi sea cual sea el lugar, pero durante varias semanas he tenido un nuevo lugar que ya se está haciendo habitual mi visita durante la semana, que es el pueblo de "Sabana de Parra".

A498ECBE-6E50-482E-BB2E-611A6060565B.jpeg

I had never visited it until now and it is a town that, from the moment you arrive, a tranquility is transmitted and it is one of the things that I really liked, but it is also transmitted that very strong nostalgia, of what that town was during those years of great abundance. .

Sabana de Parra is 47 km from the capital of the Yaracuy state, San Felipe, and the difference is great, and of course not only with the capital, but also with another town, Chivacoa, which is a few minutes away, and the growth of each of them has been very great during these three years and Sabana de Parra remains the same and the same inhabitants tell me in a complete sense of nostalgia and frustration.

Nunca lo había visitado hasta ahora y es un pueblo que desde que llegas se transmite una tranquilidad y es una de las cosas que me gustó mucho, pero también se transmite esa nostalgia muy fuerte, de lo que fue ese pueblo durante esos años de mucha abundancia.

Sabana de Parra está a 47 km de la capital del estado Yaracuy, San Felipe, y la diferencia es grande, y claro no solamente con la capital, sino también con otro pueblo que es el de Chivacoa que quede a pocos minutos, y el crecimiento de cada uno de ellos ha sido muy grande durante estos tres años y Sabana de Parra sigue siendo el mismo y me cuentan los mismos habitantes en un todo de nostalgia y frustración.

2A0C64E6-84C9-4A48-848E-72C2009F704C.jpeg

But despite all that pain for his people, the name remains the same, places like squares, bars, food stalls and some corners are still used for meetings like they used to be in big cities, and that is something that surprised me and I was pleased to see it and experience it with them during the days I was visiting.

Pero pese a toda ese dolor por su pueblo, el gentilicio sigue siendo el mismo, los lugares como plazas, bares, puestos de comida y algunas esquinas siguen siendo de reuniones como antes eran en las ciudades grandes, y eso es algo que me sorprendió y me agrado al verlo y vivirlo con ellos durante los días que estuve de visita.

150CA89D-8327-441B-BA5D-381429E75121.jpeg

The combination of what remains of the "colonial" style with the modern is something that I have always liked to see and in this town you see that a lot, but not in a very pretty way and it was a reality that I saw and could feel with them

La combinación de lo que queda del estilo "colonial" con lo modernos es algo que siempre me ha gustado ver y en este pueblo se ve mucho eso, pero no de una manera muy bonita y fue una realidad que vi y pude sentir con ellos

766539B7-5706-4B15-AE99-3B261A2652FE.jpeg

I don't know if it is age or experience that always makes me melancholic when I am in new places so as not to miss anything and to be an observer and to be able to live and take advantage of everything that a place can give, and in this particular case, nostalgia, frustration but still with peace.

Thank you very much for viewing and reading my post, thank you for the support, see you soon.

No se si es la edad o es lo vivido que me hace siempre ser melancólico al estar en lugares nuevo para no perderme de nada y ser un observador y poder vivir y apropiarme de todo lo que un lugar puede dar, y en este caso particular, la nostalgia, frustración pero aun con paz.

Muchas gracias por ver y leer mi publicación, gracias por el apoyo, nos vemos pronto.

Añadir un título.png