Monomad challenge| Through the lens of a child

in Black And White6 months ago

Black and White Photo Grid Art Photo Collage_20231112_112658_0000.png

“Life is like a piano; the white keys represent happiness and the black show sadness. But as you go through life’s journey, remember that the black keys also create music.” — Ehssan

Another Sunday morning, but we were just in a Sunday two days ago, and it was really an interesting one, and I had an amazing week. I had a convocation ceremony to attend in my school, it was a ceremony for graduates for a specific year range. The school was filled with families, friends and relatives, they all came to witness the day with their graduates.


I was a little bit down since yesterday night, but I had to get ready for service because I had things to present and also do, getting up with enough faith an strength, I was able to get my chores done and also make preparations for church, I dressed up and left for church with my family.

Today was a Thanksgiving service and we were all glad to be part of it, we rejoiced from our house right till we reached the church, we didn't let the word of thanks to get missing from our mouth. The preacher brought up some verses of the scriptures for us to read, and one of them was the book of Psalms‬ ‭103:1‬ ‭NIV‬‬

Praise the Lord, my soul; all my inmost being, praise his holy name.

We all rejoiced and sang praises. This was another incredible service to give thanks to your creator, we don't let thanks slip out of our mouth.

1699784289653.jpg

After service, I was able to call my friends again for a quick photoshoot. Our little baby rejoice was ready for a quick shoot, she was trying to get hold of the phone while I was trying to take the picture, but i was able to calm her down and take her a cute little picture, she is really already photogenic and good as a model, since she's just some months old, she can't stay by herself. I took this peaceful moments and turned it to a nice black and white photograph, which has alot of emotions and representations.

1699784289662.jpg

My young friends were waiting for me, they were all ready to take pictures today, I ask them for photographs last week and they were shy and they moved away. Today was just different because they came for photos, I was really ready to give the shot, this is success and her sister, they are really grown up now, they were just small some years back, but growth has really shown on them. The joy and happiness in a kids face, touches someone and gives details of the face.

1699784289692.jpg

Wearing a real smile and not a fake one, this is my Little friend that was very happy to take a shoot. Children posses certain characters, which I will list some of them.

  • Forgiveness: children are quick to forgive and forget, and they don't hold grudges. When they argue with their little friends, they come back not upto a minute to ask for forgiveness and ask to become friends again, they become friends like before. That's why the scripture says that we should be like the little ones because of this character they posses

  • Free spirit: children are so free and happy.

  • Being friendly:
    Kids are very friendly, and are happy to always play and stay with their friends.
    1699784289709.jpg

DevicePhotography
Redmi12cBlack and white

This is my entry for #monomad challenge and I thank @monochromes for always bringing this up