[MONOMAD CHALLENGE] SELFPORTRAIT EPISODES 4

in Black And White3 years ago

DSCF8178 (1)-01.jpeg

Hi Friends!

To continue the self-portrait series, I introduce you to episode 4. For more than a year and a half, the COVID pandemic had been raging. We have to be at home a lot at this period, so we normally pick up a new activity or do new activities that we haven't done before. This was the time when I purchased my first camera, which opened up a whole new world for me. I'm started to teach myself how to take better images, and since I'm at home a lot, self-portraits are an excellent method to practice.

These are some of the best creative photos taken by me, I think. Some of them are from last year, some are from just a few months ago. I arrange them in order by time to compare how my style has changed. Enjoy!

IMG_20200301_091211_602.jpg

IMG_20200228_201317_223.jpg

IMG_20200411_112656_841.jpg

These three were captured in the initial wave of COVID in Vietnam in March of last year. At the time, I was figuring out my style, and I wanted my images to look precisely the way I wanted them to, distinct and different from everyone else's. And I realize that all of our ideals are based on someone's ideal that we have seen before. So I strive to make it more "my" on the inside.

IMG_20200423_090448_470.jpg

DSCF2652.jpg

DSCF8178 (1).jpg

These three were still taken in July of last year. That was a remarkable occasion because I was stuck in Da Nang alone during COVID's second wave. So I'm stuck at home 24 hours a day, and photography is the only thing that can get me out of it.

DSCF8662.jpg

DSCF8922.jpg

DSCF8860.jpg

DSCF9726.jpg

And these are from this year. After watching a video called: "The Healing Power of Self Portraits" - Sean Tucker, I'm getting more into portrait photography, therefore I've got more bravery to attempt new things like half-naked in the middle of the woods, which takes a lot of courage for me.

This is my entry for the #monomad challenge. Thank you to @monochromes for taking the initiative to host daily challenges in this wonderful community. Have a nice day!

Open each one in a separate tab to appreciate the picture

  Thank you for reading and supporting me. Have a nice day!

                              PEACE!
Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 3 years ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad second place is yours.
Thank You very much for participating and for being part of the Black And White Community!

Congratulations @itmevu101! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 29
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

Another great presentation of black and white's great job as always 👍

Thank you, sir. 🙏

Most welcome @itmevu101 👍