Dedicated with Chris Distefano

in Black And White2 years ago (edited)


0AAB5C9B-1B41-4EBD-8C45-BA8713B6D3BC.jpeg
This is my entry into my the #monomad challenge

I had the pleasure of photographing the recent Chris Distefano live at Vulcan Gas Company presented by Big Laugh Comedy. The room was electric and packed wall to wall just before the recent outbreak of COVID.
3E107AF4-3F5F-42C7-817A-400EA9DB0DAB.jpeg
I arrived on the scene with a bare bones setup. Just my GH4 and my 200mm Lens. Typically I have both my rokinon 12mm but I wanted the challenge of just making it work.
I shoot these at f4, shutter speed 500, and iso3200. I’m combining the technicality of sports photography and using it for my performance photos of entertainers. Typical shutter speed for sports is 1000 so I am compensating for the difference in arena.
51642433-552C-4A64-8B89-2D549644756E.jpeg
Again I’m presenting my photos in black and white because this is going to be my challenge for the year. Shooting photographs exclusively in black and white.
C7845176-4876-4526-9F64-24D0A3AC253A.jpeg
I’ve grown a great appreciate for the art of greyscale over the last few months and the response the photos get is undeniable.
5E17C28F-9A93-437B-9641-A86F428DEDED.jpeg
I’d like to thank #monomad #challenge and the @monochromes #community for the inspiration and the motivation over the last few months. It’s a lot of great talent on the #hive and we all deserve to win!

NFT Collectibles Available Now
Follow Me on Instagram

Mine Bitcoin (BTC) From Your Web Browser
Earn Free Cryptocurrency Playing Online Games
Mine The UnMineable
Credit Building Loan

All photos & videos are mine, Produced By Me, unless otherwise noted


Tech Specs:
Camera - Panasonic Lumix GH4
Lens - Rokinon 12mm
Lens - Konica Hexanon 40mm
Lens - Konica Hexanon 50mm
Lens - Jupiter 85mm
Lens - Jupiter 135mm
Editing - Adobe Lightroom

image.png

image.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @jalentakesphotos! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 600 replies.
Your next target is to reach 700 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 20
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad second place is yours.
Thank You very much for participating and for being part of the Black And White Community!

Thank you for stopping by @flamego! I wish I could provide more detail in the writings but I’m saving that for the upcoming vlog series. Stay tuned