Monomad - Mr. Gonzalez


8E4E1DE4-CA4D-4422-848C-A972FC995082.jpeg
This is my submission for the #monomad challenge

My friend Daniel Gonzalez, comedian and host of the Dannylize This podcast, stopped by the photo studio today for a quick photo session with me.

Daniel, like myself, is an Austin transplant, hailing from Florida.
D5F31711-BE95-4B89-9A2E-034A3426FCD4.jpeg
I've known Daniel a little under a year. In fact Daniel was one of the first people I met in Texas that I genuinely liked. I met his wife Marisa, and we've kicked it several times around the downtown Austin area where a lot of the comedy scene is happening.
92B322CE-5DF8-46E1-A9EA-AB07083A3954.jpeg
Daniel actually has a show he is producing in downtown Austin this week. Slacking Off Comedy Showcase will be taking place at Slackers Brewing Company featuring Mike Hudak, Mysia Chabert, Leonarda Jonie(who I've introduced to the #hive before), Fransisco Rincon, and JT Stockman. I'll also be in attendance but just as a member of the audience. I might even snap some pics.

The lighting setup for this shoot was as follows:
I paired a strobe light attached to a silver reflective umbrella and a speedlight attached to a softbox as the key light sources here. For a backlight, to create seperation between Daniel and the background, I used a continuous LED panel. For added fill, I used a 5-in-1 reflector on the side of Daniel's face. My primary lens choice was the Konica Hexanon 28mm with a 1/2 Black Pro-Mist filter. The photos were captured in RAW at 1/250 shutter speed and ISO 100. And for what's becoming the norm I shot these in the monochrome camera setting so I could better see what the final image was going to look like.

NFT Collectibles Available Now
Follow Me on Instagram

Mine Bitcoin (BTC) From Your Web Browser
Earn Free Cryptocurrency Playing Online Games
Mine The UnMineable
Credit Building Loan

All photos & videos are mine, Produced By Me, unless otherwise noted


Tech Specs:
Camera - Panasonic Lumix GH4
Lens - Rokinon 12mm
Lens - Konica Hexanon 40mm
Lens - Konica Hexanon 50mm
Lens - Jupiter 85mm
Lens - Jupiter 135mm
Editing - Adobe Lightroom

image.png

image.png