Skimboarder Series #2 | #Monomad Challenge

in Black And White3 years ago

Late this afternoon our place experienced a bad weather condition had couple hours of rain shower and whistling wind gust. Since I am living along the beach line it causes strong waves in sea waters which also affected the livelihood of local fishermen, but for these young lads they were enjoying the strong waves with their skimboards, they were like having an adrenaline rush every time they saw coming big waves.

Check out some of my shots that I turned into black and white for these photos will be my entry as well for the #monomad challenge initiated by @monochromes.

dsc_0044.jpg

dsc_0169_3.jpg

dsc_0067_2.jpg

dsc_0071.jpg

dsc_0079.jpg

Some of them flops and can't control their balance whenever they hit stronger waves, just like what happened in above photos.

dsc_0074.jpg

dsc_0077.jpg

dsc_0082.jpg

dsc_0176_2.jpg

Waiting for that perfect wave to execute their action smoothly.

dsc_0164_3.jpg

Shot using Nikon D5600 with Nikon 40-150mm Lens | Alcoy, Cebu

📸-@jayparagat

Sort:  

I noticed that they are right on the shoreline!
I guess that is what skimboards are for.
I wonder if they have tried using the skimboards in the deepened?

actually I'm having a hard time looking good angles every time they jump to water that's why most shots are there back, mostly they are on shallow portion only t hey don't go deep...

I can see that!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @jayparagat.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

The timing of the first photo was quite right.

timing sir and I set shutter in burst so I could choose series of good shots

Hi, friend @jayparagat

I loved these spectacular photographs full of movement.

The photographic world is fantastic, and even more, when you have high-quality equipment that supports such beautiful work.

Congratulations
I loved those beautiful spots in those stunning mountains.

Choya ani jay. Mao ni angay pang curatan ba. Wala jud koy mga tarung pic hehe

hahahaha palit nag iphone latest version nndot kayo tog camera mura pud dslr kuha