You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "OLD THINGS" - Photographic Series || MONOMAD || ENG-ESP || (22 Pics)

in Black And White2 years ago

Thank you very much again for the support and appreciation! That clock was in the transmitter room of a TV repeater station where Dad worked in the 70's (called Venevision).... I grew up watching that clock and Dad would carry me in his arms so that I could wind it up from time to time.... When the company decided to remodel the transmitter room back in the early 80's, the company ordered to get rid of all the old furniture, but my Dad kept the clock because he had grown attached to it... he he he he.... :)) (Dad was like a big kid in some ways).... The house that made them is Hibino Clock (Japan) and nowadays they have a certain collector value, but not much... However, for us this watch is priceless... And it still works perfectly, it is fully wound and has beautiful chimes every 30 minutes and full hours... It is currently in a corridor between the living room and the bedrooms of my mother's house... Whenever we wind it up (every 72 hours) we remember Dad... That's Mr. Hibino's story!... :)) Greetings and a hug, happy weekend @littlebee4 friend! ;-)

Sort:  

You are welcome @jlinaresp 😎 love seeing your posts. I was a bit absent the last days due to moving. But trying to be here every day again 😊
Thank you so much for sharing this story and part of your life with me. I can imagine it is a special clock now. Wonderful… a great way to remember your Dad. 🥰
Greetings and a hug 🤗 have a wonderful and magical weekend!