"STOLEN STORIES" - MONOMAD -30DIC22 (El Fogón De Don Antonio) || ENG-ESP || (9 Pics)

cats.jpg


Hello #Hive friends!.... The year is ending and we have to close it with a "Stolen Story" which is very special to me....

Hola amigos de #Hive!... EL año se acaba y hay que cerrarlo con una "Historia Robada" la cual es muy especial para mi...

Yesterday I went to buy a package of cat food at the small grocery store on the corner 100 meters from my house.... While I was there Manuel (Its current owner and grandson of the founder of the business more than 70 years ago) told me that they would be working there until December 30 (today) because they would be moving to a new location as of January 2023.... I almost had a heart attack when I heard that!... I have been shopping in this small grocery store since I started walking!... I have been coming here for almost half a century, when it was run by the old grandfather "Don Antonio Sanchez"!...

Ayer fui a comprar un paquete de alimento para gatos en el pequeño abasto en la esquina a 100 metros de mi casa... Estando allí Manuel (Su actual dueño y nieto del fundador del negocio hace más de 70 años) me dijo que trabajarían allí hasta el 30 de Diciembre (hoy) porque se mudarían a un nuevo local a partir de Enero del 2023... ¡Casi me da un infarto al escuchar eso!... ¡He comprado en este pequeño abasto desde que comencé a caminar!... ¡He venido aquí desde hace medio siglo prácticamente, cuando era atendido por el viejo abuelo "Don Antonio Sanchez"!...


F2BN.jpg

As soon as I finished paying for what I had come to buy, I went straight home to get my camera.... I realized that I had never taken pictures of the inside of that little grocery store! .... Good heavens!... And it's going to disappear from there!

Apenas terminé de pagar lo que había venido a comprar, salí directo a mi casa a buscar mi cámara... ¡Me había percatado de nunca había hecho fotos del interior de ese pequeño abasto!.... ¡Santos cielos!... ¡Y va a desaparecer de allí!

F1BN.jpg

As I was walking down the street I was planning how to take the pictures, I would have to bring my 18-200mm lens, because it is a very small place and I wanted to take the pictures as panoramic as possible... I was also thinking about how this small grocery store has been part of the history of me and of this neighborhood for so many years...

Mientras iba por la calle iba planeando como hacer las fotos, tendría que llevar mi lente 18-200mm, porque es un lugar muy pequeño y quería hacer las fotos lo más panorámicas posibles... También iba pensando como ese pequeño abasto ha formado parte de la historia mía y de este vecindario desde hace tantos años...

F3BN.jpg

I went back to the grocery store with my camera in my hand and immediately started taking pictures.... Manuel and his young wife continued dispatching without flinching...

Regresé al abasto ya con mi cámara en la mano y de inmediato me puse a hacer fotos... Manuel y su joven esposa siguieron despachando sin inmutarse...

F4BN.jpg

Manuel's mother appeared through one of the doors near the refrigerator and watched me with amusement as she said to the others "Mr. Linares is taking pictures to have a souvenir of this place"... It seems that she also understands the meaning of this!....

La madre de Manuel apareció por una de las puertas cercanas al refrigerador y me observó divertida mientras les decía a los otros "El Sr. Linares está haciendo fotos para tener un recuerdo de este lugar"... ¡Parece que ella también comprende el significado de esto!...

F5BN.jpg

I kept taking pictures, but at the same time I was talking with Gladys (that's Manuel's mother's name) and we were commenting about the many memories we have in common about this place...

Yo seguí tomando fotos, pero al mismo tiempo hablaba con Gladys (así se llama la madre de Manuel) y comentábamos respecto al montón de recuerdos que tenemos en común respecto a este lugar...

F6BN.jpg

There were few customers, so I was able to take quite correct pictures, with the shelves full of products, the old wooden ceilings, the old counters and furniture for vegetables.... It is a tiny place, but it looks cozy, however Manuel is planning to sell more things and that is why they are moving to a bigger place, as he was explaining to me while I was there.

Habían pocos clientes, así que pude hacer fotos bastante correctas, con los anaqueles llenos de productos, los viejos techos de madera, los viejos mostradores y muebles para la verdura... Es un lugar pequeñito, pero luce acogedor, sin embargo Manuel tiene pensado vender más cosas y por eso se mudarán a un local más amplio, según me estaba explicando mientras estuve allí.

F7FB.jpg

F8BN.jpg

It's a shame that this store is closing, I imagine that I and the rest of the neighbors will miss being able to buy many things so easily and being so close to us.... In this photo you can see how Manuel transfers the day's milked milk into a small container that someone brought to buy...Those are wonderful things for me!....

Es un lastima que este negocio cierre, imagino que yo y el resto de los vecinos extrañaremos poder comprar muchas cosas tan fácilmente y estando tan cerca de nosotros... En esta foto se puede ver como Manuel trasvasa leche ordeñada del día a un envase pequeño que alguien trajo para comprar...¡Esas son cosas maravillosas para mi!...

F9BN.jpg

Times go by and things are changing... But I feel fortunate to have been able to take these photos before our old and small grocery store closes and moves away...

Los tiempos pasan y las cosas van cambiando... Pero me siento afortunado de haber podido hacer estas fotos antes de que nuestro viejo y pequeño abasto cierre y se mude definitivamente...


And (as it could not be otherwise) this is my entry for today's #monomad challenge!... 😍

Y (como no podía ser de otra manera) esta es mi entrada para el reto #monomad de hoy!... 😍
Thank you very much to everyone for stopping by and appreciating... I wish you all a happy year 2023 and I promise to meet you all here again with more and more Black and White photographs together with the "Stolen Stories" that complete them... A big hug to all of you!

Muchas gracias a todos por pasar por aquí y apreciar... Les deseo a todos un feliz año 2023 y les prometo volver a encontrarnos aquí de nuevo con más y más fotografías en Blanco y Negro junto con las "Historias Robadas" que las completan... Un abrazo grande para todos!!


"We make photographs to understand what our lives mean to ourselves." - Ralph Hattersley.

"Hacemos fotografías para comprender lo que nuestras vidas significan para nosotros mismos." - Ralph Hattersley.

CED_DSC1187BN-horz.jpg

Camera: Nikon D7000 | Lens: Sigma 18-200mm f3.5-6.3 II DC OS HSM
Cámara: Nikon D7000 | Objetivo: Sigma 18-200mm f3.5-6.3 II DC OS HSM
Montalbán, Carabobo, Venezuela.

Sort:  

Estas fotografías me recuerdan a un almacén que frecuentaba cuando iba a ver a mi abuelo. Fue hace muchos años pero aún tengo recuerdos de ello. Me gustaba ir porque siempre me traía algo de allí. Cosas que ahora ya no existen.

Gracias por pasar y apreciar @vikvitnik, me alegra que te hayan traído a colación recuerdos gratos!... ;)

Fue una hermosa acción capturar de esta manera los recuerdos y los sentimientos que te genera el que ya no vaya a estar la tienda.

Es una manera de inmortalizarlo y recordarla para siempre.
Esa es la magia de la fotografía, podés volver a un momento o a un lugar siempre que quieras , y en ella, nada habrá cambiado...

Saludos!

Gracias @arzkyu97 por pasar por aquí, leer y apreciar las fotos... También por el encantador comentario!... Feliz 2023! ;)

!PIZZA

Muy oportuno y puntual amigo, recoger la historia, la emoción de lo que fué y ya mañana no será igual, eso es arte del bueno, gracias!!!

Gracias por pasar y apreciar amigo @rumbapoet! ;)

estas fotos me gustaron mucho

¡Encantado por eso!... Gracias por apreciar!

awnnn, just like you say, change is inevitable, the picture you too will remain a memory.

I guess they have a better plan, that's why they are moving to another place, they'll will be missed indeed.. Are there no other nearer grocery stores around there, expect this?

Hi @maryjacy friend!!! Thanks for stopping by and appreciating!... Yeah sure, just a couple of blocks away there are other little grocery stores... But this one was so cute and old!... It has clay tile roofs and It is made of wood and its walls are made of mud bricks and straw (like my old house inherited from my grandmother)... My mother tells me that it was founded when she was a very small girl, barely 5 years old... That was ago More than 7 decades, I even met Mr. Antonio (its founder) and I have seen how the following generations take care of it... I hope the family opens another business there!... I haven't heard, but I'll be asking. .. Greetings and hugs!... Happy 2023! ;)

It's indeed a old building, those mud bricks are very strong , and that's why it's last for years , even till now , wow! I'm surprised 😱.
The founder is still around? must be very old my now , hopefully, the family might open up another store there, just to keep the place alive.

And as times goes on , you'll get use to buying things in other grocery stores, I hope they'll satisfy your needs.

Yeah, happy 2023 too🤗🤗, I'm just back from church after the crossover night, hopefully, this Year is gonna be a great one, regards to your family 😍

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
jlinaresp tipped arzkyu97 (x1)
@jlinaresp(3/10) tipped @victorbz (x1)

Join us in Discord!

 last year  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad second place is yours.
Thank You very much for participating and for being part of the Black And White Community!

 last year  Reveal Comment

Haa haaa haaa "Something white but not the real thing" 😂... What a strange thing friend!... Yes, here many people have cows and goats, so the milk that is usually consumed is of the same day and sold in houses, farms and grocery stores... There are even mothers who continue to raise babies with goat's milk instead of breast milk!... But of course, industrially processed and powdered milk is also available (although due to economic crises, sometimes it's scarce)... It's a bit weird here, believe me!... I can write a post with almost every weird thing that happens in the towns of my country... It has its good side and its bad side!... But... Happy 2023 to you!... ;)

!PIZZA