"STOLEN STORIES" (Our people) - MONOMAD - 07ABR23 || ENG-ESP || (7 Pics)

Acats.jpg


Hello to all #Hive friends!.... My #monomad challenge entry today is full of street portraits and that's why I've added "Our people" in the title, because street portraiture is something that brings me closer on a daily basis to the people on my streets and the things I know about them and that are part of me in some way.... Let's go with the photos then!

¡Hola a todos amigos de #Hive!... Mi entrada al reto #monomad de hoy está repleta de retratos callejeros y es por eso que le he agregado "Nuestra gente" en el título, pues el retrato callejero es algo que me acerca cotidianamente a las personas en mis calles y a las cosas que sé de ellas y que forman parte de mí de alguna manera... ¡Vayamos con las fotos entonces!


A01.jpg

"Cristóbal" / "Cristobal"

If there is someone who seems to be "always laughing" in this town, it is my friend "Cristóbal Machado"... He is someone of whom it is easy to say that "he has a good soul" in my opinion.... His constant joy is so solid that, last January his older brother (named Bartolo) was very sick and I met Cristobal in the street and asked him: "And how is Bartolo, how is his health? Then Cristobal (with his constant smile) answered me: "Fine, everything is fine, Bartolo died a couple of days ago"... Good heavens, I almost fell to the floor due to the shock!... I didn't know how to react!... Cristóbal simply went on talking about other things without flinching... What a character!.

Si hay alguien que parece estar "siempre riendo" en este pueblo, ese es mi amigo "Cristóbal Machado".... Es alguien de quien es fácil decir que "tiene un alma buena" en mi opinión.... Su alegría constante es tan sólida que, el pasado mes de enero su hermano mayor (llamado Bartolo) estuvo muy enfermo y me encontré a Cristóbal por la calle y le pregunté: "¿Y cómo está Bartolo, cómo está de salud? Entonces Cristóbal (con su constante sonrisa) me contestó: "Bien, todo está bien, Bartolo murió hace un par de días"... Cielo santo, ¡casi me caigo al suelo del susto!... No sabía cómo reaccionar... Cristóbal siguió hablando de otras cosas sin inmutarse... ¡Qué personaje!.


A02.jpg

"Cacho de chivo y su Mamá" / "Cacho de chivo and his Mom"

My friend Cacho de chivo (I didn't know his real name,but this translates "goat's horn") lives in the mountains and often travels on his mule, but it is also frequent that "That damned beast" (as he calls him) throws him through the air and makes him end up badly treated... So my friend usually spends those days recovering at his mother's house, who lives in the village... She usually says: "I love it when the mule makes him fall, because that's why he comes to visit me" 😂.

Mi amigo Cacho de chivo (Nunca he sabido su nombre real) vive en las montañas y suele trasladarse en su mula con frecuencia, pero también es frecuente que "Esa condenada bestia" (como él mismo le llama) le lance por los aires y le haga terminar maltratado... Entonces mi amigo suele pasar esos días recuperándose en la casa de su madre, quien vive en el pueblo... Ella suele decir: "Me encante que la mula le haga caer, pues gracias a eso viene a visitarme" 😂.


A03.jpg

"Nilo" / "Nilo"


I hardly ever see Nilo in the village, he lives in the mountains and tries to come to the village as little as possible... However, I remember that when I was a young man of 15 years old, once my father gave me a small tent for camping and one Saturday I went up to the mountains with all my equipment to stay camping at the top (only for the first time in my life)... But that night an impressive downpour fell and it seemed that it was never going to let up, I had not had the chance to set up my camp, so as I could I got to Nilo's little house and knocked on his door, he opened it and let me in while showing astonishment for being walking at night with such a weather... That night I slept and dried my clothes in Nilo's kitchen, who lived with his mother there in the mountain!... The next day, after giving them all my provisions, I rushed back to town and that was the end of my first attempt at "solo camping".

A Nilo casi nunca le veo en el pueblo, él vive en las montañas y procura venir lo menos posible al pueblo... Sin embargo, recuerdo que cuando yo era un joven de 15 años, una vez mi padre me regaló una pequeña carpa para hacer camping y un día Sábado me dispuse a subir a las montañas con todo mi equipo para quedarme acampando en lo alto (solo por primera vez en mi vida)... ¡Pero esa noche cayó un aguacero impresionante y parecía que no iba a amainar jamás!, yo no había tenido oportunidad de armar mi campamento, así que como pude llegué hasta la pequeña casa de Nilo y llamé a su puerta, él abrió y me dejó pasar sin dejar de mostrar asombro por estar yo caminando de noche con semejante clima... ¡Esa noche dormí y sequé mi ropa en la cocina de Nilo quien vivía con su madre allí en la montaña!... Al día siguiente, después de regalarles todas mis provisiones, regresé raudo al pueblo y así fue como finalizó mi primer intento de "camping en solitario".


A04.jpg

"Fernando" / "Fernando"

You may have already seen Fernando in other of my publications... But I loved this photo and that's why I wanted to share it!... Fernando is a luthier, he repairs and builds musical instruments, something he learned to do from watching his father.

A Fernando quizás ya le han visto en otras de mis publicaciones...¡Pero esta foto me encantó y por eso quise compartirla!... Fernando es luthier, repara y construye instrumentos musicales, algo que aprendió a hacer viendo a su padre.


A05.jpg

"Vicente" / "Vicente"

When in 1993 I started working as a systems engineer in a company in the state capital, one of the pleasant surprises I had there was to find Vicente being a senior electrician in the maintenance department... It was common for him to come to town in my car on Fridays and return on Mondays with me, as he preferred to stay in the capital during the week, unlike me, who preferred to drive almost every day back and forth... Vicente's nickname among his classmates was "Corto Circuito" (Short Circuit) 😂😂😂.

Cuando en 1993 comencé a trabajar como ingeniero de sistemas en una empresa en la capital del estado, una de las sorpresas gratas que tuve allí fue encontrar a Vicente siendo electricista senior en el departamento de mantenimiento... Era común que él se viniese al pueblo en mi auto los viernes y regresase los lunes igual junto conmigo, pues él prefería quedarse en la capital durante la semana, a diferencia mía, que prefería manejar casi a diario ida por vuelta... El mote de Vicente entre sus compañeros era "Corto Circuito" 😂😂😂.


A06.jpg

"Evelio" / "Evelio"

Wow... Evelio is one of the people I rarely see on the streets... But whenever I see him we greet each other very eloquently and with joy... When I was a 12 or 13-year-old boy, I was actually a "terrible pre-adolescent" and Evelio had his butcher shop just 50 meters away from the door of my house, so I often went to Evelio's business and secretly stole his cigarettes (Yes, I learned to smoke at 12, I really He was quite an unbearable boy)... That happened until one day Evelio noticed and told my mother!... I was forbidden from playing in the streets for a couple of months thanks to that! 😂😂😂

Caray... Evelio es una de las personas que veo poco en las calles... Pero siempre que le veo nos saludamos muy elocuentemente y con alegría... Cuando yo era un chico de uno 12 o 13 años, yo era en realidad un "pre-adolescente terrible" y Evelio tenía su carnicería apenas a 50 metros de distancia desde la puerta de mi casa, entonces yo con frecuencia iba al negocio de Evelio y disimuladamente robaba sus cigarrillos (Sí, aprendí a fumar a los 12, yo realmente era un chico bastante insoportable)... ¡Eso ocurrió hasta que un día Evelio se percató y se lo dijo a mi madre!... ¡Estuve un par de meses prohibido de ir a jugar a las calles gracias a eso! 😂😂😂


A07.jpg

"El Señor Barreto" / "Mr. Barreto"

Years go by... And there on that corner, two hundred meters from my house, Mr. Barreto continues to be... I don't know how old he is, but I've been looking at him there for decades and being an old man... Surely, the day in which he is no longer there, there will be an impressive emptiness in that street.

Pasan los años... Y allí en esa esquina, a doscientos metros de mi casa, el Sr. Barreto sigue estando... Desconozco cual se su edad, pero llevo décadas mirándole allí y siendo un anciano... Seguramente, el día en el que él ya no esté, habrá un vacío impresionante en esa calle.


Thank you all very much for stopping by and appreciating... We'll see you again soon with more streets, more photographs, more black and white along with your "Stolen Stories"... A hug to all!

Muchas gracias a todos por pasar por aquí y apreciar... Nos veremos pronto nuevamente con más calles, más fotografías, más blanco y negro junto con sus "Historias Robadas"... ¡Un abrazo a todos!



"We make photographs to understand what our lives mean to ourselves." - Ralph Hattersley.

"Hacemos fotografías para comprender lo que nuestras vidas significan para nosotros mismos." - Ralph Hattersley.

CED_DSC1187BN-horz.jpg

Camera: Nikon D7000 | Lens: Sigma 18-200mm f3.5-6.3 II DC OS HSM
Cámara: Nikon D7000 | Objetivo: Sigma 18-200mm f3.5-6.3 II DC OS HSM
Montalbán, Carabobo, Venezuela.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @denisda ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Que buenas fotos amigo, pero más buena están las descripciones, simples, pero se ve que conoces a cada uno de ellos al detalle y a la medida justa. Cada personaje tiene su caracterización psicológica desde tu punto de vista. Me reí mucho con el electricista. 😂

👏
Thanks for this little peek into the lives of people in a land far away from me!

Unfortunately, I don't take the time to comment on your touching photo stories every day, but I always read them and it touches always touched my soul. I think I know my way around your village very well now. I'm really excited to see what stories and pictures will come. Thanks for sharing!

Bro que buena historia detrás de cada foto. Fácilmente, ¿se puede tomar como iniciativa tu post?. Me gustó mucho 👌

Looks like a fun community. Good shots

Todas estas historias que nos traes con tanta delicia... Reí varias veces con esos recuerdos tuyos. Cada una de estas personas tiene su propio banquito desde el que puede conversar contigo, a través del tiempo, incluso. Esto es muy bonito, la verdad. La acampada 😂🤣 ... Vas a tener que intentarlo de nuevo.
Qué gracioso eres @jlinaresp!!!!

Yo creo que puede pasar una infinidad en el tiempo, y todavía faltaría que nos retrataras y hablaras de esos personajes que conforman el pueblo.

Otro paseo inolvidable por las calles de tu pueblo y su noble gente, un abrazo @jlinaresp