I did a photoshoot with my muse Mavi inspired by a Vogue magazine | monomad challenge [ENG] [ES]

Hello friends, I hope you are feeling great today and have a wonderful start of the week, today I want to start mine with a photo shoot that I loved to do but it took me an incredible process to get these results and that's what I come to tell you besides showing you of course the results. Well, going into context these pictures were taken on a day of pattern that we usually organize to make content, this day we did several concepts but it was one of those days when my city was toxic as it usually is that when we started the photos we started with a beautiful day but in a few hours and a moment to become a wonderfully sunny day to a dark day at 3 pm when normally the sun is more intense than ever, reason number 20 for which my city is known in the country as "the different city" this is what they call it to refer to it, but well friends it turns out that the weather did not stop us to make this concept and I worked the best I could, It rained and it was half dark but we still did our pattern as planned, we finished taking the pictures and they came out great shots but honestly I was not satisfied, that same night with the intrigue I uploaded the pictures to the computer and when I saw them I had higher expectations for the photos because it was an idea that was in my mind and I did not capture it as I wanted or the weather did not help me to do so, so I immediately wrote to Mavi, my fabulous muse and I explained her what was happening and she felt the same but she didn't want to tell me anything at the moment, I asked her if she was available to take them again and the next morning we were already on it hahaha, we went the morning of the next day to take these pictures again and that's how they turned out to be friends.

Hola amigos, espero se encuentren de maravilla el dia de hoy y tengan un maravilloso inicio de semana, hoy quiero empezar la mía con una sesión fotográfica que ame demasiado realizar pero que me llevó un proceso increíble para obtener estos resultados y eso es lo que vengo a contarles además de mostrarles por supuesto los resultados. Bien, entrando en contexto estas fotografías las hicimos en un dia de pauta que normalmente nos organizamos para realizar contenido, este dia hicimos varios conceptos pero era uno de esos días en que mi ciudad estaba tóxica como habitualmente está que cuando empezamos las fotos empezamos con un hermoso dia pero a las horas y de un momento para paso a ser un día maravillosamente soleado a un dia oscuro a plena 3 de la tarde cuando normalmente el sol está más intenso que nunca, razon numero 20 por la cual mi ciudad es conocida en el país como "la ciudad distinta" asi le suelen llamar para referenciarla, pero bueno amigos resulta que el tiempo no nos detuvo para hacer este concepto y yo trabaje lo mejor que pude, llovió y estaba medio oscuro pero igual hicimos nuestra pauta como estaba planeada, terminamos de hacer las fotos y salieron tomas geniales pero honestamente no quede conforme, esa misma noche con la intriga pase las fotografías al ordenador y cuando las vi tenia mas altas expectativas para las fotos porque era una idea que estaba en mi mente y no la plasme como quise o el clima no me ayudo a que asi fuera, asi que le escribí inmediatamente a Mavi, mi musa fabulosa y le explique lo que sucedía y ella sintió lo mismo pero no me quiso decir nada al momento, le pregunte su disponibilidad para realizarlas nuevamente y la mañana siguiente ya estábamos montados en eso jajaja, nos fuimos la mañana del siguiente día a realizar estas fotos nuevamente y asi fue que resultaron amigos.


MAVI Y VIRGI (289).jpg


MAVI Y VIRGI (292).jpg


MAVI Y VIRGI (290).jpg


MAVI Y VIRGI (294).jpg


MAVI Y VIRGI (296).jpg


MAVI Y VIRGI (298).jpg


MAVI Y VIRGI (302).jpg

The previous photographs of the diallvioso I still have them because I also want to show you these photos but in another post, and talk about how important it is not to be conformist and want to achieve more when a job does not meet your expectations no matter how others see it, we should always give the best of us and I am really very happy to have followed my instincts to my guideline and original idea for these photographs, I really like the feel of magazine photographs, vogue magazine photographs, editorial and so on, and for these photographs my mind was referenced to that style of photos and I feel that I fulfilled my expectations because I really love these photographs friends, it was a result that I loved from the first moment and that did not happen with the previous one, I am sure and happy that things happened that way because I believe that it was meant to be that way.

Las fotografías anteriores del diallvioso aun las conservo porque tambien quiero mostrarles estas fotos pero en otro post, y hablar sobre lo importante que es no ser conformistas y querer lograr más cuando un trabajo no cumple tus expectativas sin importar cómo lo vean los demás, siempre debemos dar lo mejor de nosotros y de verdad que estoy muy contento de haber seguido mis instintos a mi pauta e idea original para estas fotografías, a mi me gusta muchisimo el aire de las fotografias magazine, fotografías como de revista vogue, editorial y asi, y para estas fotografías mi mente estaba referenciadas a ese estilo de fotos y siento que cumpli mis espectativas porque de verdad les digo que adore estas fotografías amigos, fue un resultado que ame desde el primer momento y eso no pasó con la anterior, estoy seguro y conforme con que las cosas se dieran de esa forma porque soy creyente de que asi debia ser.


MAVI Y VIRGI (279).jpg


MAVI Y VIRGI (280).jpg


MAVI Y VIRGI (284).jpg


MAVI Y VIRGI (285).jpg


MAVI Y VIRGI (282).jpg


MAVI Y VIRGI (277).jpg


MAVI Y VIRGI (300).jpg

I want to say a thousand times that I loved this result but I'm sure that if you read me you are totally clear that it is so hahaha, one thing I didn't tell you is that the difference of these photos was that it was just Mavi and I, unlike the previous one that we had someone to help us to record the behind the camera, to hold the mirror and that kind of logistical details but as I said before, I trust that it should be like that and everything came out wonderful, and without going too much off the subject of the behind the scenes, here I want to share with you some that I shot myself doing the best I could to make them look super cool and for me they were, and as always I also want to show you some before and after pictures that I really didn't take too much editing because of how amazing they turned out, I hope you like it friends, as much as we do and if so please let me know, it would be amazing to read them, I send you a lot of good virtual vibes, until next time.

Quiero decir mil veces que ame este resultado pero ya estoy seguro de que si me lees estás totalmente claro de que asi es jajaja, una cosa de la que no les comente es que la diferencia de estas fotos fue que solo estábamos Mavi y yo nada mas, a diferencia de la anterior que teníamos quien nos ayudara a grabar los detras de camara, a sostener el espejo y ese tipo de detalles de logística pero como les dije antes, confío en que asi debia ser y todo salió maravilloso, y sin salirme mucho del tema de los detras de camara aca quiero compartirles unos que grabe yo mismo haciendo lo mejor que pude para que quedaran super geniales y para mi asi lo fue, y como siempre tambien mostrarles unos antes y después de estas fotografías que la verdad no me llevo demasiada edición de lo increíbles que quedaron, es que como les digo, las fotos tenían que ser cuando fueron para que resultaron asi, espero les guste amigos, tanto comoa nosotros y si es asi haganmelo saber porfavor, seria increible poder leerlos, les envío mucha buena vibra virtual, hasta la próxima.


IMG_0115.jpg


IMG_0120.jpg


IMG_0122.jpg


IMG_0124.jpg


3.jpg


4.jpg


5.jpg


7.jpg


8.jpg


1.jpg


2.jpg

Account where I upload my personal content | Cuenta donde subo mi contenido personal

José Luna

Account where I upload my professional content | Cuenta donde subo mi contenido profesional

Jlphotographyart

Cámara utilizada en esta sesión: Canon EOS REBEL T3
Objetivo Canon: 18-55mm
Programa de edición: Adobe Photoshop CS6

Camera used in this session: Canon EOS REBEL T3
Canon Lens: 18-55mm
Editing program: Adobe Photoshop CS6

Sort:  

Awesome photos, very unique setting.

Thank you very much, that's right

 2 years ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad second place is yours.
Thank You very much for participating and for being part of the Black And White Community!

Yaaasss, thank you very much!!!