Photographs with abstract lines and figures | monomad challenge

Hi my friends I hope you are super well, I personally am super cool and I feel cool because lately being honest I have felt that the days have passed as they were before the covid, quarantine and all that and I love it I must admit, I loved how my days were before super busy, loaded with tasks and responsibilities, almost no time left for leisure, except for today because I have a party among friends hahaha, but well friends, I didn't come here to talk about that but in this new opportunity I want to show you the result of this session I did with my makeup artist friend Daniela, we had months without meeting to take pictures and we agreed to do some content and well, one night she came to my house and we spent it working on some concepts, we had to agree at that very moment because we only said to make content but we didn't know what content we would do hahaha, at that very moment we started to create, before this was something we do very often, we met to take pictures, make up, portraits and so on, we really did a lot of content for social networks but then we took a break until today and as I mentioned before this was with zero planning and we were crazy, she started to do a simple eye makeup and ended up doing a social foxy so that when she put the projector on she would look cool because that was what she had in mind, that she would look super cool, the look was heavy and everything was as we planned it at the time because she wanted the photos with a dark tone and we really loved everything and the vibes we had in these photos that turned out that way.

Hola amigos mios espero esten super bien, yo en lo personal estoy super genial y me siento cool porque últimamente siendo honesto he sentido que los días han pasado como lo eran antes del covid, la cuarentena y todo eso y me encanta debo admitir, amaba como eran mis dias antes super movidos, cargados de tareas y responsabilidades, casi no queda tiempo para ocio, a excepción de hoy porque tengo una fiesta entre amigos jajaja, pero bueno amigos, no vine a hablar de eso si no para que en esta nueva oportunidad quiero mostrarles el resultado de esta sesión que hice con mi amiga maquilladora Daniela, teníamos meses sin reunirnos para hacer fotos y nos pusimos de acuerdo para hacer algo de contenido y bueno, una noche se vino a mi casa y la pasamos trabajando en algunos conceptos, cosa que tuvimos que ponernos de acuerdo en ese mismo momento porque solo dijimos para hacer contenido pero no sabíamos qué contenido haríamos jajaja, en ese mismo momento nos pusimos a crear, antes esto era algo que hacemos muy a menudo, nos reunimos para hacer fotos, maquillajes, retratos y asi, de verdad que hacíamos bastante contenido para las redes sociales pero luego nos dimos un respiro hasta la actualidad y como les mencionaba antes esto fue con cero planeación y estábamos loquendo, ella se empezó a hacer un maquillaje sencillo en el ojos y termino haciendo un un social foxy para cuando pusiera el proyector se viera cool porque asi era lo que tenia en mente, que se viera super cool, la mirada asi pesada y todo quedo como lo planeamos en ese momento porque quería las fotos con un tono oscuro y de verdad que nos encanto todo y las vibras que tuvimos en estas fotos que asi resultaron.


DANIELA Y VALERIA (40).jpg


DANIELA Y VALERIA (28).jpg


DANIELA Y VALERIA (30).jpg


DANIELA Y VALERIA (26).jpg


DANIELA Y VALERIA (24).jpg

I have always said that it is normal to have a main idea and then when you are in that creative editing process you end up doing something else that you didn't have in your plans, it is normal to have creative blocks and end up doing something else, that happens to me sometimes like with these pictures friends, they are stages that we must go through to flow in a better way when we are in this and I am not ashamed at all to say it because I know it is normal and it happens to many of us, I could say that these creative blocks are even fair and necessary. I reiterate, doing this job with my friend Daniela was completely out of our plans, we were just talking and we decided to take pictures and experiment with the makeup and see what came out, so it was and after all I can say that we are happy with the result, I just in my mind that it was something colorful and well, this is what came out and we loved it.

Siempre he dicho que es normal tener una idea principal y luego cuando estás en ese proceso creativo de edición terminar haciendo otra cosa que no tenías en los planes, es normal tener bloqueos creativos y terminar haciendo otra cosa, eso me pasa en algunas ocasiones como con estas fotografías amigos, son etapas por las que debemos pasar para poder fluir de una mejor forma cuando estamos en esto y no me avergüenza en los absoluto decirlo porque se que es normal y a muchos nos pasa lo mismo, podría decir que estos bloqueos creativos hasta son justos y necesarios. Reitero, hacer este trabajo con mi amiga Daniela estaba fuera por completo de nuestros planes, simplemente estábamos hablando y decidimos hacer fotos y experimentar con el maquillaje y ver que salia, asi fue y después de todo puedo decir que estamos conformes con el resultado, yo solo en mi mente que fuera algo colorido y bueno, esto fue lo que resultó y nos encanto.


DANIELA Y VALERIA (34).jpg


DANIELA Y VALERIA (36).jpg


DANIELA Y VALERIA (32).jpg


DANIELA Y VALERIA (38).jpg

And well dear friends, and after seeing all this result previously here I will show you the super loaded after camera of these photographs as well as initially was with the dark tones that I wanted for the photos with the light panels and here you can see them as a result I like much more in black and white and so you can understand more in context what I previously told you in written words, also as usual I will leave attached some before and after the development of editing these photographs. I hope you like the result friends, if so let me know in a comment which I remain attentive to read, I send you a lot of good virtual vibes and the best energies, thanks for watching and reading, see you in the next session, greetings.

Y bueno queridos amigos, ya luego de ver todo este resultado anteriormente aquí les voy a mostrar el tras de camara super cargado de estas fotografías asi como inicialmente fue con los tonos oscuros que quería para las fotos con los paneles de luz y acá pueden verlos como result gustandome mucho mas en blanco y negro y asi puedan entender más en contexto lo que anteriormente les cuento en palabras escritas, tambien como es de costumbre les dejare adjunto unos antes y después del revelado de edición de estas fotografías. Espero a ustedes les agrade el resultado amigos, de ser asi me lo hacen saber en un comentario el cual quedo atento a leer, les envío muchísima buena vibra virtual y las mejores energías, gracias por ver y leer, nos vemos en la próxima sesión, saludos.


1.jpg


2.jpg


3.jpg


4.jpg


5.jpg


6.jpg

Account where I upload my personal content | Cuenta donde subo mi contenido personal

José Luna

Account where I upload my professional content | Cuenta donde subo mi contenido profesional

Jlphotographyart

Cámara utilizada en esta sesión: Canon EOS REBEL T3
Objetivo Canon: 18-55mm
Programa de edición: Adobe Photoshop CS6

**Camera used in this session: Canon EOS REBEL T3
Canon Lens: 18-55mm

Sort:  

@jlphotographyart Excelentes Fotos, muy buen trabajo con las formas y los colores, Linda Modelo tambien, gracias por compartir tu trabajo

Muchisimas gracias por apreciarlo, lo valoro.

That's a cool technique adding shapes on existing objects, people or other figures. For sure will add it to my toolbox and see what I can come up with.

I would love to see that, it's super cool to be able to do and I think that yes, it's all about being creative and super cool things come out.

Curves on curves. Yes, please!

That's right♥