Emotions at the Boulevard

in Black And White2 years ago
A walk into the humble coastal town, I found myself taking this route towards its boulevard, near to the market, close to their unfinished port. They say the best camera is that which is in your pocket and it resonated so well on that day. There are so many emotions going on in this corner of the village. I pulled the GX85 from my bag, it has the TT Artisan 35mm f1.4 attached to it and it is just perfect for capturing the scenes without getting noticed by the subjects.

P1740706.jpg

The textures seen in this area fits for black and white. The boulders of rocks at the port, sticks, and bamboos just eroded into the shoreline, and the destroyed cemented path was caused by the strong waves.

But what's even more interesting was the presence of this young man whom I assume is the father of the child he was carrying. They watched the sea for a couple of minutes, I took photos of them while they were facing the sea but it was better to share with you this one where they were on the way back to the seawall.

As I turned around, I saw these girls enjoying the remains of the tire park. The previous storm had destroyed the tire park and all it had left were a few things. This line of tires, these kids somehow turned into a medium for playing.

P1740667.jpg

P1740669.jpg

I can't help but smile from the inside as they do it again and again - sit on the tire and fall into the ground with their backs. I saw the innocence, the contentment, and the sheer joy they were feeling. I never intended to get a shot of their faces but this image I prefer to share because it showed pure emotion.

P1740683.jpg

Aside from those girls, there were also a group of other kids playing with the seesaw, they were cousins or perhaps siblings, I am not sure but they were close with each other so prolly they were family.

I noticed a biker parked his bike and sat on one of the boulevard benches and was keenly observing the kids or maybe just the random people around the place. He was having his snacks.

P1740685.jpg

Just a little change of spot, I was able to capture the biker with a little family on the other bench, the image looked sad to me - the little girl and her mother looking at the biker while the biker was looking down. It speaks of a sad image, I dunno, maybe it's just me and I was also glad the dog came into the picture too!

P1740678.jpg

Moving on, I headed to the end of the tire park and saw more locals heading to the market. It was almost five in the afternoon when these images were taken so most of the locals especially the women would go to the market, perhaps buy whatever they needed for cooking dinner. It was also at this point where there is already much smoke visible in the area as cooking using wood is still being used in this town.

P1740688.jpg

I headed back to the boulevard where the benches were and saw another scene, a couple just having some quality time with their pet dog, just watching the fishermen as they sail to the sea for their evening business.

P1740709.jpg

P1740712.jpg

I certainly enjoyed this time, taking photos, making assumptions, writing stories in my head, and giving myself some drama even if it's just makeup. Sometimes, we need to also observe our surroundings, and capturing these images was really worth that afternoon walk.

P1740700.jpg

Thank you for coming with me on this little photo walk! This is my entry for the #monomad challenge.

Sort:  

Congratulations @junebride! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 10th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022

Congratulations @junebride! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-09 - Winners List
Be ready for the 10th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Yung emotions na gusto ko ishare, dama sa bawat photos mo.. Galing mo tlga..

salamat sis!

 2 years ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad first place is yours.
Thank You very much for participating and for being part of the Black And White Community!

wow thank you so much!