Monomad ~ In The Woods

in Black And White3 years ago

We're in the middle of a record-breaking heat wave here with the temperature reaching 41 C or 106 F today! That's way too hot for my part of the world. I really wish I was somewhere cool like a nice monochrome forest!

DSC_4846.jpg

Above: This was taken at Englishman River Falls. I saw the setting sun peeking through a small gap in the trees and I stopped the lens down enough to create a sun-star. This was a 1/3 second shot at f/9

DSC_5071-Edit.jpg

Above: A foggy day near the summit of Mount Douglas.

DSCF3080.jpg

Emerald Lake in Yoho National Park, British Columbia

DSC_7776-2.jpg

Finally, here is a scene taken from Huricane Ridge in Olympic National Park, Washington.


All photos yesterday were taken by me, @keithboone, for the #Monomad Photography Challenge by @brumest and @monochromes. Thanks very much for visiting!

Sort:  

Hey @keithboone, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks so much, @ecency!

What? And I complain about the 34 C to 38 C that we get here!
Wow!

It's crazy... 44 C tomorrow!

No way! I'm melting just reading it. Good luck to you!☺️

Thank you! The heat wave is over for now... it's a lovely 18 C right now! :-)

Thank God! Glad that's over. Look at mine!image.png

It's not that bad, but still is hot for me 😓

 3 years ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad third place is yours. Thank You very much for participating.

Also, and in case you didn't yet, feel free to join our Black And White Community.

We're also experiencing heat 34 degrees. Lovely photographs.

Thank you! I now feel I can handle 34 but when it went over 40, that was too much!

I can't even imagine that !!!

Cool ... I like this nature photos :)
I hope you get more them.

Thanks very much, I'm happy you liked my photos!

Npr :) ... I try be soon more back :)

Beautiful… upvoted and reblogged.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you, that's great! I appreciate your support :)