Monomad On The Beach ~ including a serious warning for photographers!

in Black And White3 years ago

Today I would like to present some photos taken on beaches on Vancouver Island, British Columbia.

DSC_0054.jpg

Many of our beaches are rocky and difficult to walk on... which is why I was impressed by this runner at sunset. How do you not break an ankle doing this? I was on the same beach yesterday and found it hard to walk.


DSC_2365.jpg

There are some nice sandy beaches but I think there are more that are rocky.


DSC_3821_2_3-Edit.jpg

The photo above was taken on the beach in Ross Bay. Not a grain of sand in sight!


DSC_2103_4_5.jpg

You probably can't even call this a beach, just a rocky shoreline.


DSC_4213.jpg

Finally... WARNING TO PHOTOGRAPHERS: don't leave your camera on a tripod when the tide is coming in! The tripod you see here is standing in two feet of water. Yeah, not too smart :-)


All photos were taken by me, @keithboone for the #Monomad Photography Challenge by @brumest and @monochromes. Thanks very much for visiting!

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

That's terrific, thanks so much!

How do you not break an ankle doing this?

From my experience it is, be young. No way I would try that now. :)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

No kidding! I completely agree with you!