Street Photos for #Monomad

in Black And White3 years ago

Hello friends, today I've got a few more street photos - the first two are night shots. These photos were taken in Victoria, British Columbia, Canada.


DSCF4846.jpg

1/20, f/3.5, ISO 3200, 57.8mm

I was taking a shot of these storefronts on Cook Street when this fellow popped out of the liquor store. There is motion blur because of the slow shutter speed but I kind of liked that, along with seeing the guy's reflection in the window.



DSCF4530.jpg
1/30, f/4, ISO 6400, 20mm

This is a photo from the Fernwood neighbourhood of Victoria, BC. I live about a block from here. I'm sure you will recognize the typical pandemic scene with bars and restaurants moving their seating into the street. I actually hope we keep this outdoor nightlife going even after indoor dining resumes.


DSCF6510.jpg
1/125, f/8, ISO 1600, 46.6mm

One more street scene. I picked this because I thought it was a night shot, but when I checked the details I found it was taken just after noon... it must have been a very dark rainy day.


All photos were taken by me, @keithboone, with a Fuji X-T4 camera. This is my entry for the #monomad Photography Challenge by @brumest and @monochromes. Thanks very much for visiting!

Sort:  

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks so much, @ewkaw and @qurator! I greatly appreciate your support!

Another spectacular show of b&w and yep I agree that man popping out that store really added more charisma into the photo perfect timing 👍

Thank you! I was already pressing the shutter as he appeared... I find it difficult to point the camera directly at someone from close range but in this case, it just happened! 😃

I know what you mean I am the same i always try to pretend i am not but sometimes i do it ...lol ☺️

 3 years ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad third place is yours. Thank You very much for participating.

Also, and in case you didn't yet, feel free to join our Black And White Community.

Thanks very much, it's a great community. I love black and white photography, it has become a passion for me!