The Monomad Trees...

in Black And White3 years ago (edited)

I think trees make great subjects of monochrome photography. Let me know if you agree.


DSCF3070-Edit.jpg

I took the above photo at Emerald Lake in Yoho National Park, British Columbia, Canada. You should see the amazing colour of the water... :-)


DSCF8886.jpg

I took this one a couple of days ago in Beacon Hill Park, Victoria, BC


DSCF3014.jpg

From the Giant Cedars Boardwalk in Mount Revelstoke National Park, British Columbia, Canada.


All photos were taken by me, @keithboone, for the #Monomad Photography Challenge by @brumest and @monochromes. Thanks very much for visiting!

Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks so much, @ackhoo and @qurator!

 3 years ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad first place is yours. Thank You very much for participating.

Also, and in case you didn't yet, feel free to join our Black And White Community.

Thanks so much, it's a great honour!

Trees do make for excellent Monochromes.

Men, your photographs are so good.
I have to hit the woods soon.

I'm curious of your gears and lens too. Please tell me more .

Thanks very much, I'm glad you liked the photos! These were all made with my Fuji X-T4 and 16-80mm kit lens.

Wow.

Very impressive work.

Thanks again, you're very kind :-)

I'm a part of the journey now. :)

That's very cool... thanks a lot @stevenson7 and @diyhub!