Monomad challenge entry #132: Pour Nairobi!

in Black And White2 years ago

I've missed two days of #monomad entries, thanks to a busy offline schedule. I've been out creating photos for various purposes that left me with no time or strength to create posts. I only got a little bit of free time this early morning. It's past 3AM right now in Nigeria.

Did you read my post title? "Pour Nairobi". If you've seen the Spanish TV series that is "La casa de papel" Money Heist, you should be familiar with the phrase. With my spare time today, I finally got to watch the final episode of the new season. And my review of it is that, it's probably my best series in recent times. The cinematography, plot, and everything that makes a good TV series was checked. I totally enjoyed it.

As interesting as the series was, I had a few upset. Why did Nairobi have to die? She was my favorite cast in the series. Her character had so much enthusiasm and energy that I enjoyed. It was so sad she didn't complete the heist.

Why am I using a phrase in a movie as my post title? Well, this is me paying homage to my favorite "robber" Nairobi.

POUR NAIROBI

Alright, back to today's monomad entry.

While it seems totally unrelated, there's a linkage between Nairobi and the photos I'm about to share.

Just like Nairobi, Ada is a model that exude enthusiasm and energy. Always willing to push through to get desired results during a photo session.

PSX-659
PSX-660
PSX-658
PSX-657
KOD-0276
KOD-0279-1
KOD-0274
KOD-0267

We worked three looks the day we created these photos. By the time we got to this look(final look), we had expended 85% of our creative juice; both in mind and physical strength.

After a brief moment of deliberation whether to go on or not, we decided to go on. ⁣I asked Ada if she could carry on, and she replied in the affirmative. She was happy to go for one last dance before we wrapped everything up.

I think Ada deserves a shoutout too;

POUR ADA!

Alright! Enough goofing around for today. Until my next entry!

The photos are my entry for the #monomad challenge.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad first place is yours.
Thank You very much for participating and for being part of the Black And White Community!

Well done man. This is cool!