Different Day, Same Bull...? ~ A Monomad Post

in Black And White3 years ago

This past weekend, I photographed some Texas Longhorn cattle near Fredericksburg, Texas. I posted some of the images yesterday for the daily #monomad photo contest. I'm back today with more images but, no bullshit, it's a different cow. Besides, those images were sepia toned, and these are #BlackAndWhite. In fact, inspired by my friend @victorbz who shoots film as well as digital and claims Ilford as his go-to film, these images were converted to black and white using channel mixer settings to emulate Ilford Delta 100 film (R 21, G 42, B 37).

I'm posting these fresh images for today's daily #MonoMad photo contest created by @brumest and curated by @monochromes. You can find yesterday's winners and the rules for participation here if you're so inclined.

So, for this first image, I have to admit that I went way overboard. Besides the Ilford emulation, I added grain and a subtle vignette, trying for an old-fashioned look. Too much?

img_8742.jpg

The rest of the images are more straight forward. Seriously, would I bullshit you?

img_8739.jpg

img_8794.jpg

img_8811.jpg

img_8803.jpg

img_8814.jpg

Okay. I hope you watched where you stepped. That's enough bullshit for one day. Tomorrow, I promise a different animal. So, check back...okay?


Please click on the images to view them full screen!

Original photographs by @kunschj. All rights reserved


Posted using Ecency Coin

Sort:  

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks @ewkaw and @qurator. Your support is very much appreciated!

You're very welcome!

Your posts are getting very horny.
Soon you'll need to start using the NSFW tag on them 😄

LOL. No more horniness for a while. Expect some humping tomorrow. ;-)

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment

Thank you kindly.