Monomad ~ The Sauer-Beckmann Farm

in Black And Whitelast month

I'm posting these photos as my entry to the daily #monomad contest, created by @brumest and curated by the black and white community.

I mentioned in my post about bluebonnets that the photos were taken at the Lyndon B. Johnson State Park in Stonewall, Texas. Also located at the park is the Sauer-Beckmann Living History Farm, a World War I era farm. The park rangers that work at the farm actually tend to animals and the vegetable garden. You can walk through every area of the farm except the kitchen, because they actually cook beef, pork and vegetables grown on the farm, eating a daily dinner at 12:00 in front of park visitors. I took the following photos at the farm:


Category Black and White Photography
CameraCanon EOS 80D
LensCanon EFS 18-55 mm kit lens
Editing SoftwareGIMP 2.10
LocationSauer-Beckmann Living History Farm, Stonewall, Texas
AttributionAll images by @kunschj. All rights reserved.
___
Sort:  

Fantastic photos! I really enjoy living history museums.

Curated with an Ecency vote

Thanks. We got there too late for dinner. I would have loved to have seen that.

Very nice photos with antique atmosphere! Like an old museum!🙀

Thanks! I appreciate you sharing that impression,. because that is the look that I was going for in these photos.

I'm glad I didn't live back then... Nice photos, spring sure is a welcome time of year isn't it?

The rangers there have a pretty good gig. They get to "live back then" and eat some wholesome food for dinner, then come back to modern times when they clock out.