How cell phone photography helps me improve (ENG-ESP)-Monomad challenge

in Black And White7 months ago (edited)

1695687038959.jpeg

ENGLISH

The disadvantage of a reflex camera is that they are definitely not practical to carry around with you, and this is necessary when you live in a country like Venezuela, where you have to have eyes on your back, watching out for someone stealing it.

I don't deny that the hysteria is a product of this distrust. I'm not saying that you can't be on the street with your camera, of course you can, because I'm an example.

1695678642026.jpg

1695678642081.jpg

However, there are times when I don't go out on the street for the purpose of photography per se, but like anyone else, I run errands. Sometimes I would love to leave the paranoia to take the opportunity to do something I'm born to do, like taking pictures of the street, its people, and its culture.

And I don't stop doing it, because I use my cell phone to satisfy this need. However, with the quality of my SLR, it would be no secret that my photos would improve,

1695686987843.jpeg

In any case, I put my photographic eye into practice when it comes to composing, something extremely indispensable. So I don't give importance to the fact of having a reflex camera at hand or not, of course, I would like to, but I still don't stop taking pictures.

1695686988122.jpeg

1695686987801.jpeg

First, because it is a good photo in essence, second because I capture an unrepeatable aesthetic moment, and third, I continue to polish my photographic skills regardless of the means.

One way or another this is important, at least for me.

1695687039082.jpeg

1695686987746.jpeg

ESPAÑOL

La desventaja de una cámara reflex es que defintivamente no son prácticas para llevarlas contigo, y esto es necesario cuando vives en un país como Venezuela, donde debes tener ojos en la espalda, cuidándote de que alguien pueda robártela.

No niego que la histeria sea producto de esta desconfianza. No digo que no puedas estar en la calle con tu cámara, claro que sí, porque yo soy un ejemplo.

1695686987982.jpeg

Sin embargo, hay momentos en que no salgo a la calle con motivo de hacer fotografía propiamente dicho, sino que como cualquier persona, hago diligencias. Y a veces me encantaría dejar la paranoia para aprovechar la oportunidad de hacer algo me nace, como lo es tomar fotografías de la calle, su gente y su cultural.

1695687039048.jpeg

Y no dejo de hacerlo, porque uso mi teléfono celular para satisfacer esta necesidad. Estas fotos son el registro que hago mientras estoy haciendo otras No obstante, con la calidad de mi réflex, no sería un secreto que mis fotos mejorarían.

1695686988076.jpg

1695687039007.jpeg

De todos modos, pongo en práctica mi ojo fotográfico a la hora de componer, algo sumamente indispensable. Así que no lo de doy importancia al hecho de tener una cámara una réflex a la mano o no, claro, me gustaría, pero igualmente no dejo de hacer la foto.

Primero porque es una buena foto en esencia, segundo porque capto un momento irrepetiblemente estético, y tercero, sigo puliendo mis habilidades fotográficas sin importar los medios.

De una u otra forma esto es importante, al menos para mí.

1695678641883.jpg

Sort:  

I am good, bro. And you? Thank you for passing by,