Abandoned Doors and Windows

As the eyes are the door to the human soul, I suppose the windows and the doors are the paths to the souls of the house, if such comparison is possible to make. But hey, why not?

Does the eyes of those houses look empty? Once upon a time, there was love and life inside those homes and under those old roofs.

There is still much beauty even in the decay of these buildings as that process makes them unique in its own way...

You probably know by now how much I love Black & White or sometimes referred as Monochromatic photography. I have always believed that while Color Photography shows the external part of our world, Black and White Photography shows the soul, the inner hidden side of everything. Please consider the first photo of this post as my entry today to the established #monomad daily contest by the monochromes account and community and supported by the qurator account, thank you everyone for your hard and continuous efforts to build and grow this great community!


Thank you for your time and support, please check out below few other ways to encourage me in my endeavors and stay in touch!


You could get a license here for some of my visual works approved by the quality review team of Adobe, Inc.: https://stock.adobe.com/contributor/206416265/lightcaptured


I use and recommend those services below, following my referral links is a win-win for both you and me:


Copyright: Light Captured
For licensing my photos, please contact me!

lightcapturedbanner.jpeg

Have a great day, stay safe, stay strong and let your muse be always on your shoulder!

Sort:  

Favorite topic! People's lives. Their joys and sorrows gathered under one roof. Then the animate entities in the house disappear. And only it remains. With some obituaries on the door and empty, broken windows.
Such a strong topic. And so prosaic. Best viewed in black and white.
!LUV
!PIZZA

Thank you so much, you definitely should start writing poems, if you don't do that already!
I couldn't add anything at all :)
!PIMP

Beautiful photos my friend.
those door and windows look like belong to a very good house. Too bad they area abandon.

Thank you! Yes...

I love the "theme" doors and windows so much! One of my favorite topics to capture in B&W! Great post, @lightcaptured

Glad to hear it, thank you! And Cheers! :)
!PIZZA

Looking at the photos, I was thinking how lively probably that house before? Now seemed it was addes to forgotten memories.

Nice shots by the way

Yes, full of life, I could say... Thank you!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@soulsdetour(1/5) tipped @lightcaptured (x1)
lightcaptured tipped xrayman (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you so much! :)
Have a great day!