Alcohol does not go well with Photography?

I admit that sometime, after a sip or two, or a glass or tow, to be precise, that fire spirit gets into my head and "inspires" me to take photos that I think at the time may be original and different.

A good example is this series, where I was invited to a small party and after a few hours I decided to try breaking some of the rules of photography :)

This improvised "session" is a total disaster. From nearly thirty shots I think only a couple are acceptable to my sober standards later :)

Well, there were a few fresh ideas, like the motion-zoom-burst in the third photo or the creepy smile of the biker in the last one, but the execution is, really terrible. Frankly :)

Thus, the conclusion: Don't drink and shoot! :D

DDH_0130.jpg

DDH_0131.jpg

DDH_0133.jpg

DDH_0124.jpg

DDH_0127.jpg

DDH_0128.jpg

You probably know by now how much I love Black & White or sometimes referred as Monochromatic photography. I have always believed that while Color Photography shows the external part of our world, Black and White Photography shows the soul, the inner hidden side of everything. Please consider the first photo of this post as my entry today to the established #monomad daily contest by the monochromes account and community and supported by the qurator account, thank you everyone for your hard and continuous efforts to build and grow this great community!


Thank you for your time and support, please check out below few other ways to encourage me in my endeavors and stay in touch!


You could get a license here for some of my visual works approved by the quality review team of Adobe, Inc.: https://stock.adobe.com/contributor/206416265/lightcaptured


I use and recommend those services below, following my referral links is a win-win for both you and me:


Copyright: Light Captured
For licensing my photos, please contact me!

lightcapturedbanner.jpeg

Have a great day, stay safe, stay strong and let your muse be always on your shoulder!

Sort:  

Ha ha, when i try to capture motion with my DSLR camera, the pictures come out much worse than yours when drunk 😄
This is what it means to be a professional.

LOLOL, thank you so much :)
!PIZZA
!PIMP

Maybe you were just too sober to shoot anything remarkable...🤔

But to me, 6/30 seems like a good ratio...

Cheers🍻

With the risk to break some of my equipment, I may follow your advice, hehehe :D
I don't like failed photographs, that's a double waste of time - once to take them, then after reviewing to delete them... ;)

Cheers and !PIZZA

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thanks so much for your pleasant support, @steemflow and @indiaunited :)
!PIZZA

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
lightcaptured tipped doqda (x1)
@lightcaptured(5/15) tipped @victorbz (x2)
lightcaptured tipped neuerko (x1)
lightcaptured tipped indiaunited (x1)
lightcaptured tipped soulsdetour (x1)
pixresteemer tipped lightcaptured (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

nice shoot, attractive black and white composition

I hope there’s no DUI coming your way 🙌😄

Hahaha, cheers :D
!PIZZA

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

Must have taken a lot of practice, I suppose? :D :P

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

Hahaha, indeed there are certain perceptions when it comes to Russian names and Vodka in particular :D
Great, I'm looking forward :)

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

Me too! I don't touch it, I just drink it :D
Now seriously, I'm not a vodka fan, wine & beer go first :)
Rakia is also in front of Vodka :D
!PIZZA

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment