Rome was not built in a day

"Rome was not built in a day" - a phrase you've heard before. I suppose this doesn't have to be proved at all. We all know why it is called the "Eternal City".

Today I am presenting to you a new set of photos that I just processed in black and white, to kinda match my emotions and feelings today, that are, monochromatic as well, probably. I can't find better words to describe them.

I chose some street views and street moments captured for you, to feel the atmosphere of this awesome city that had been the capital of one of the biggest empires in the human history...

IMG_0595.jpg

IMG_0620.jpg

IMG_0567.jpg

IMG_0378.jpg

IMG_0411.jpg

IMG_0387.jpg

IMG_0368.jpg

IMG_0526.jpg

IMG_0503.jpg

IMG_0449.jpg

IMG_0409.jpg

IMG_0462.jpg

IMG_0355.jpg

IMG_0351.jpg

IMG_0548.jpg

You probably know by now how much I love Black & White or sometimes referred as Monochromatic photography. I have always believed that while Color Photography shows the external part of our world, Black and White Photography shows the soul, the inner hidden side of everything. Please consider the first photo of this post as my entry today to the established #monomad daily contest by @monochromes, supported by @qurator, thank you everyone for your hard and continuous efforts to build and grow this great community!


Thank you for your time and support, please check out below few other ways to encourage me in my difficult visual art endeavor and stay in touch!


My photo site: https://hadjiyvanov.com/


My twitter: https://twitter.com/hadjiyvanov


My single edition unique digital art NFT on Ethereum at OpenSea: https://opensea.io/collection/art-by-lightcaptured


You could get a license here for some of my visual works approved by the quality review team of Adobe, Inc.: https://stock.adobe.com/contributor/206416265/lightcaptured


My NFTShowroom Gallery with NFTs for art collectors: https://nftshowroom.com/lightcaptured/gallery


My Lensy.io Gallery with Photos for NFT collectors: https://lensy.io/lightcaptured


My NFT art works on EOS: https://gallery.pixeos.art/profiles/damian-hadjiyvanov



I use and recommend those services below, following my referral links is a win-win for both you and me:



Copyright: Damian Hadjiyvanov, Light Captured
For licensing my photos, please drop me a message on Discord: lightcaptured#2698

lightcapturedbanner.jpeg

Have a great day, stay safe, stay strong and let your muse be always on your shoulder!

Sort:  

@tipu curate

Oh, such an awesome surprise :) Thanks a lot :) Have a great day yourself!

My favorite is the second, followed by the first.
!PIZZA
!LUV

Thank you :)
I am not sure you are going to believe me but I spent a lot of time trying to order them in that particular order! :))) Phew, Photography is quite a complex language to me after all, it takes years to learn it :)

I can definitely believe that a lot of time went into organizing the photos, Rome was not built in a day.
!LUV
!PIZZA

Indeed :) Thank you :) Have a great one :)

!giphy thanks

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@yablonsky(1/8) tipped @lightcaptured (x2)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks a lot, @brumest & @qurator :)
Keep up the good work as well :)

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Such a lovely surprise, thank you :)

Congratulations @lightcaptured! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 360000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 370000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal for 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Nice pictures, I took a look at the site and really nice pictures. Well done

Much appreciated, buddy!
You mean my site or the NFTs at OpenSea? What do you like the most? :)

I saw the site where there are the photographs ... For NFTs, I'm documenting about it because at the moment I don't know the subject

Ah, I see, thank you so much for spending your time, it hosts some of my favorite photos, not the best, thought :)
NFTs are a complex topic indeed :)

I know that the topic of NFTs is growing, that's why I want to study them well ... Can you advise me where to start?

To be completely honest, I started few months ago but I don't have a proper sale yet, so I am not the successful type you're looking for probably :)))
I guess I have to mint more NFTs, or add more art, or unique travel photos, who know... Check out my portfolio on OpenSea, it's a small one :)

https://opensea.io/LightCaptured

Great photos! I must say I like Rome in black&white, you did a really good job. 😊

Thanks a lot for your kind words :)