Some brutalist architecture & clouds #Monomad

in Black And White8 months ago (edited)

For years I did analog black & white photography, and even after going both colour and digital for commercial reasons it was always what I wanted to get back to.

So that is why I spent a bit of time yesterday picking up images from around where we live that I’ve seen as easy picks for a long time. It came out better than expected :-)

All are done using one of my Sony A-900s with an old Minolta 70-210/4 beercan, a great combination. Coversion and tweaking from jpeg using my iphone, a workflow that is super easy

Sort:  

It's a very amazing work, I'd say the first 2 photos are my fav.

Thanks! It was all done in half an hour or so, another to post it :-) There is a second part coming, but of course that is more work, doing follow ups on something quick & inspired is often way harder!

 8 months ago  

Hello @lightworks
Please do not forget to add the #monomad tag to your post (together with the other tags).
It would be a shame not to include one of these images in our selection tomorrow 🙂

Maybe I should have, I was viewing these as a warm up really :-)

Congratulations @lightworks! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the October Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - September 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the October edition of the Hive Power Up Month!