Monomad Challenge - Black and white portraits hits just different

in Black And White8 months ago

Hello dear Black And White community, my best wishes to all of you, I hope today is a successful day for everyone.

There is a magic in Black and White portraits that has captured me, I feel that in the absence of colors we can focus more on the expressions and emotions of people and each ray of light and shadow stands out more in the photos.

I am one of those who say that elegance is found in simplicity and black and white helps provide that touch of simplicity that, when worked in a good way, becomes elegance.

Today I will share with you a series of black and white portraits that I will use as an entry to the #monomad challenge.

Hola querida comunidad de Black And White, mis mejores deseos para todos ustedes, espero que el dia de hoy sea un dia exitoso para todos.

Hay una magia en los retratos a Blanco y Negro que me ha atrapado, siento que en la ausencia de colores podemos enfocarnos mas en las expresiones y emociones de las personas y cada rayo de luz y de sombra obtiene mucho mas protagonismo.

Soy de los que dicen que en la simpleza se encuentra la elegancia y el blanco y negro ayuda a aportar ese toque de simpleza que trabajado de una buena manera se convierte en elegancia.

Hoy les compartiré una serie de retratos en blanco y negro que usare como entrada al #monomad challenge.

IMG_8929.jpg

My friend, Armando, wanted this photo session for his 25th birthday and to make it more special, he dyed his hair yellow and hired me as a photographer because he wanted to have some professional photos of this important stage in his life.

It always makes me very happy when someone hire me for special moments in people's lives.

Mi amigo, Armando queria esta sesion de fotos por su cumpleaños numero 25 y para hacerlo mas especial se pintó el cabello de amarillo y me contrato como fotografo por que queria tener unas fotos profesionales de esta etapa tan importante en su vida.

A mi siempre me hace muy feliz cuando me contratan para momentos especiales en la vida de las personas.

IMG_8939.jpg

Black and white portraits are a powerful way to capture the essence of a person. With good technique and careful composition, we can create portraits that are beautiful, much more than with color photos due to their simplicity and elegance.

Los retratos en blanco y negro son una forma poderosa de capturar la esencia de una persona. Con una buena técnica y una composición cuidadosa, podemos crear retratos que sean hermosos, mucho mas que con las fotos a color por la simpleza y elegancia.


IMG_8954.jpg

The truth is that Armando is a very photogenic boy and the photos were very easy to take because it didn't matter where I put him, Armando always looked good.

It's incredible how much Armando's face changed after dyeing his hair, the yellow suits him very well and makes him look like a model.

IMG_8952.jpg

La verdad es que Armando es un muchacho muy fotogenico y las fotos fueron muy faciles de tomar ya que no importaba donde lo pusiera, Armando siempre se veia bien.

Es increible lo mucho que le cambio el rostro a Armando despues de pintarse el cabello, el amarillo le sienta muy bien y hace que se vea como todo un modelo.

IMG_8967.jpg

"This is my entry for the #monomad challenge."

Armando works as a fashion designer and he told me that all the clothes he was wearing that day were designed and made by him, which I found incredible because all his clothes were very well made and looked of excellent quality, Armando is very talented and I know he will be very successful in his career.

Armando trabaja como diseñador de modas y me contó que toda la ropa que usaba este dia fue diseñada y confeccionada por el, lo cual me parecio increible porque toda su ropa estaba muy bien hecha y se veia de excelente calidad, Armando tiene mucho talento y sé que sera muy exitoso en su carrera.


IMG_8986.jpg

I loved these two close-up photos because they look like they were taken in a studio and the truth is that we were outdoors. I used a plain gray wall as a background and illuminated Armando's face a little with my yongnuo YN300 light panel.

I like how the light falls on Armando's face and highlights his eyes. I also like how the gray wall creates a neutral background that makes Armando the center of attention.

IMG_8980.jpg

Estas dos fotos de plano cercano me encantaron porque parecen como hechas en un estudio y la verdad es que estabamos al aire libre. Use una pared gris lisa de fondo y ilumine un poco el rostro de Armando con mi panel de luz yongnuo YN300.

Me gusta cómo la luz cae sobre el rostro de Armando y resalta sus ojos. También me gusta cómo la pared gris crea un fondo neutro que hace que Armando sea el centro de atención.

IMG_9029.jpg

In this last photo I used a fast shutter speed (1/500) to freeze the movement while Armando walked and I wanted to center it in the middle of the two trees as a composition.

For all the photos I used my CANON RP camera and a 50mm lens at 2.8f to give a nice bokeh effect but still preserving the definition of our model's face.

We were both very happy with the photos, I hope you liked the photos as much as we did.

En esta ultima foto utilicé una velocidad de obturación rápida (1/500) para congelar el movimiento mientras Armando caminaba y lo quise centrar en medio de los dos arboles como composicion.

Para todas las fotos utilice mi camara CANON RP y un lente 50mm al 2.8f para dar un bonito efecto bokeh pero aun conservando la definicion del rostro de nuestro modelo.

Ambos quedamos muy contentos con las fotos, espero que a ustedes les hayan gustado las fotos tanto como a nosotros.


FIND ME ON:

https://www.facebook.com/reny.alejandro.7/
https://www.instagram.com/renyparkour/
https://twitter.com/RenyTraceur