Photographic glimpse into the life in Venezuela - Monomad Challenge.

in Black And White13 days ago

Hello beautiful Black And White community, I hope you are having a wonderful day.

Today I want to show you a variety of photos that I took throughout the city. With these photos, I aim to show you the daily life in Venezuela, some customs, its streets, architecture, and more.

I will use these photos as an entry to the #monomad challenge.

I will start by showing you these photos that I took of some stores. You may find it interesting or curious how they have a way of displaying things on the street to get people to stop and buy them:

The most common thing to see is bananas hanging outside, which is a type of banana that is used extensively in Venezuela on a daily basis to make Tajadas.

And there are also many people who have a kind of small cart where they sell fruits and vegetables.

These fruit and vegetable stands can be seen everywhere since 2016 onwards, as they emerged from the severe crisis in Venezuela. People began to open these stands as a way to provide food to their neighbors amidst the scarcity that Venezuela experienced during those years. Thank goodness we have already overcome that bad situation (as far as food shortages are concerned).

This structure caught my attention because of how old and precarious it looked.

It is very common to find these soccer fields in any Venezuelan neighborhood.

And since Venezuela is a country of stark contrasts, just around the corner I found this magnificent Jeep.

I continued driving around the city aimlessly, like someone who doesn't know what they're looking for but is open to the surprises that the road may bring.

I've mentioned before that this city, being small, has very few new buildings. For that reason, I was surprised when I turned a corner and saw this urban landscape full of buildings. I wanted to take a picture of it:

I drove towards the buildings and entered a residential street, where I came across this lovely scene that I found particularly charming because it was lined with trees on both sides.

Zooming in, we can see a human figure leaning out from a balcony.

I was particularly drawn to this photo because of the way nature has taken over the wall, and the old window adds a nice touch.

On another street I found a church with quite interesting architecture:

And then, on my way back home, I took this photo to show you that Venezuela is not desolate; there is still traffic and people on the streets!

I hope you enjoyed this photographic glimpse into life in Venezuela.

Thank you for watching!


FIND ME ON:

https://www.facebook.com/reny.alejandro.7/
https://www.instagram.com/renyparkour/
https://twitter.com/RenyTraceur


Sort:  

La cotidianidad es una de las cosas que para muchas personas suele ser una rutina constante, pero saber apreciar lo rutinario en las fotografías también resulta un arte interesante y estas fotografías lo confirman. Excelente trabajo, bro.

saber apreciar lo rutinario en las fotografías también resulta un arte interesante y estas fotografías lo confirman.

Es mas dificil de lo que cualquier persona pudiera imaginar...

Algunas veces he dudado si fotografiar una calle o no porque ya he pasado por allí miles de veces PERO justo en ese momento es cuando mi camara me ayuda a ver todas las calles con ojos frescos, pensando que mas allá de lo que yo pueda creer, hay muchas personas que pueden percibir esa foto de manera diferente

Una de las cosas mas difíciles para mi es la fotografía urbana de edificios y estructuras, a veces de tanto verla no vemos su belleza su historia y su arte, tus fotos están muy buenas me encanta la de la torre de la iglesia siempre me gusta apreciar su arquitectura.

a veces de tanto verla no vemos su belleza su historia y su arte

Lidio con eso todos los dias y a traves de mis fotos logro superarlo! gracias por ver!

Manually curated by ewkaw from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks you really much @qurator team and @ewkaw thanks you really much!