Sort:  

Even if the pathway had been better I don't think it would have made much difference, the beds are rather rough and irregular. They're pretty good people to hang out with...did you see the metal birds hanging out up there too?

I don't remember the birds! I even looked back through my pictures an no birds!

Fossil bed birds s.jpg

I'd forgotten about them until I was looking through the photos for this post, I think they were in the back of the visitor center near the path down to the beds.

They are wonderful! I'm pretty sure if I had seen them I would have taken pictures I'm a bit of a bird lover! Thanks for showing me. That is a marvelous view of the river, too!
!ENGAGE 50

You're more than welcome! I usually climb down to the river by the railroad bridge and walk along the river to the fossil beds, so I had never noticed them until my visit last year, they may be a newer addition.

Ahhh... It was 5 or 6 years ago that I was there and maybe the birds are new since then. If you find out more about them please do a post in the #featheredfriends community!

Will do! I post photos of birds often enough, I should probably drop by anyways.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.