Modeling photography _ monomad daily chalenge

in Black And Whitelast month

Hi everyone in the Black & White Community!

I hope everything is going well there. My name is Menti, and I'm back with another photoshoot and blog post.

My model is one of my best friends. I shot this in black and white, and I set up the lighting so that the main focus would be on his face.

I used black and white curtains to create a simple yet effective backdrop. Since my model has long hair, I wanted to make sure that it was highlighted in the photos.

A7I09972.jpg
For this reason, I used a variety of poses that showed his hair off to its best advantage, including some half-profile and three-quarter profile shots.

After we finished shooting with his hair up, I asked her to let it down and put it in a center part. I wanted to give her a bit of a messiah-like look, as I thought it really suited his features.

AirBrush_20240327154220.jpg
My model has long hair and a beard, which I wanted to highlight in the photos. I used a variety of poses, including some half-profile and three-quarter profile shots, to show off his hair and beard to their best advantage.

Rembrandt lighting is a classic portraiture technique that creates a triangular shadow on the model's cheek. This shadow adds depth and drama to the photo, and it also helps to draw attention to the model's eyes.

I chose to shoot in black and white because I wanted the focus to be on my model's face and expressions. Black and white also helps to create a sense of mood and mystery in the photos.

AirBrush_20240327154247.jpg
Rembrandt lighting helps to highlight the model's features. The shadows created by this type of lighting add depth and contrast to the photo.
Black and white helps to create a sense of seriousness and intimacy in the photos. This can be very effective for portrait photography, as it allows the viewer to connect with the subject.
Black and white can hide minor imperfections. This can be helpful for portrait photography, as it allows you to focus on the subject's natural beauty.
A7I09956.jpg
I am very happy with the results of this photoshoot. The Rembrandt lighting and black and white photography have helped to create dramatic and soulful portraits that I believe capture my model's beauty and personality perfectly.
Camera: Canon EOS 5D Mark III
Lens: Canon EF 24-70mm f/2.8L II USM
ISO: 100
Aperture: f/4
Shutter speed: 1/160 sec.

I hope you enjoy the photos!

Thank you for reading

Sort:  
 last month  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad first place is yours.
Thank You very much for participating and for being part of the Black And White Community!